Weekly Wrap-up: July 15-21

banner-weekly-wrapup

For this week, I finished all, except 1, of my Netgalley Novels Goals, plus 1 Random Read and 1 Classic. So yay~ I wan’t able to write and post all of the reviews yet though so I’ll just do those soon~ However, I just have to say that I ENJOYED myself this week. These books brought me to America, England, Japan, Australia, and even Wonderland. It was truly wonderful. Here’s the breakdown with links to the reviews I was able to make:

17288907cover29314-medium1729024317852056

17669183173681201183154817722

  1. A Really Awesome Mess by Trish Cook and Brendan Halpin
  2. The Truth About You and Me by Amanda Grace
  3. Unhinged (Chapter Sampler) by A.G. Howard
  4. Ink by Amanda Sun
  5. Undertaking Love by Kat French
  6. Saving Wishes by G.J. Walker-Smith
  7. What Stays in Vegas by Beth Labonte (Random Read)
  8. Alice’s Adventure in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll (Classic)

16081272*MINI RANT AHEAD* I was not able to finish The Edge of Never by J.A. Redmerski because it is just awful. No offense to the people who like it, but I just simply cannot take it. It’s so boring and horrible. Camryn is an awfully dull main character. Her life is so tragic yet I don’t feel anything for her. Her supposedly longtime best friend is just damn awful, and Camryn’s awful to her best friend too! I read 25% of it. I plan to finish it to make a proper review, but I don’t know when that will happen. Hopefully I can do so this week. I will endure it. I hope it gets better. Does it get better? Anyone out there going to give me hope that this book will get better? Never have I ever wanted to not finish a book ever. It’s that bad!

MY MOST RECOMMENDED READS FOR THIS WEEK:

1728890717368120

That’s all for now~

signature

gmail bloglovin goodreads instagram tumblr twitter facebook

2 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap-up: July 15-21

  1. I loved A Really Awesome Mess! The characters were so unique and awesome! (I got it off NetGalley and reviewed it this week as well haha) And YES. Completely agree with your assessment of The Edge of Never. I dare you to keep reading, because there is a really annoying and stupid bit towards the end of the book (like maybe 75%) which made me give the damn book one star- think medical emergency. I reviewed it back in January (while I say review I mean wrote a massive rant about, so I definitely don’t blame you for your mini rant there haha)

Leave a Reply

