Book Review: Tahereh Mafi’s Unravel Me

Our lips touch and I know I'm going to split at the seams. He kisses me softly then strongly like he's lost me and he's found me and I'm slipping away and he's never going to let me go. Juliette has escaped from The Reestablishment. Now she's free from their plan to use her as a weapon, and free to love Adam. But Juliette will never be free from her lethal touch. Or from Warner, who wants Juliette more than she ever thought possible. Haunted by her past and terrified of her future, Juliette knows that she will have to make some life-changing choices. Choices that may involve choosing between her heart—and Adam's life.

Click on the image for the book’s Goodreads page.

favoriteTitle: Unravel Me
Author: Tahereh Mafi
Published: February 5, 2013
Publisher: HarperCollins
ISBN13: 9780062250933
Format: Paperback
Series: Shatter Me
Acquisition: Bought
Purchase at: Amazon

Juliette has escaped to Omega Point. It is a place for people like here – people with gifts – and it is also the headquarters of the rebel resistance. She’s finally free from The Reestablishment, free from their plan to use her as a weapon, and free to love Adam.
But Juliette will never be free from her lethal touch. Or from Warner, who wants Juliette more than she ever thought possible.
In this exhilarating sequel to Shatter Me, Juliette has to make life changing decisions between what she wants and what she thinks is right. Decisions that might involve choosing between her heart – and Adam’s life.

banner-book-babble

What can I say. I loved Unravel Me. I haven’t put a book on my ‘favorite shelf’ on goodreads for a while now. Not only is Unravel Me thicker than the first book, I believe that the writing has also been richer, very poetic, and has been a big improvement as compared to the first book. Unravel Me will definitely make you swoon, spazz, and just freak out. Of course to get the full experience, you would need to read Shatter Me and Destroy Me.

I love that Tahereh Mafi was able to insert more humor into her writing, leaving me very entertained. It is also filled with unexpected twists and turns that kept me engaged in reading nonstop until I finished the whole thing. I kept thinking about it for hours after I read it.

The characters that appeared in Shatter Me have also had bigger appearances in Unravel Me, fleshing out the characters’ personalities. We get to learn more about Kenji and Warner, and even the other people at Omega Point. Confession: I fell in love with Kenji, Warner, and Brendan after reading this book.

This book is filled with romance, comedy, and action to boot. This book made me a believer of Tahereh Mafi. It definitely made me want to read the upcoming installments!

RATING:

5-star

signature

gmail bloglovin goodreads instagram tumblr twitter facebook


Disclaimer:

  • This is all based on personal opinion, and as much as I’m open to other people’s opinions, I hope you understand that this is based on what I feel. I avoid giving out spoilers as much as possible, too.
  • I do not own any of the images I use, but some may be subject to editing.
Leave a Reply

