Book Review: HogWild’s Baby, You’re as Sweet as 3.14159265

Click on the image for the book's Goodreads page. Published: October 6, 2012 Publisher: Amazon Digital Services, Inc. ASIN: B009MROQAW Format: Ebook Edition Language: English Acquisition: Free copy from the author Synopsis:  Award-winning stand-up comedian HogWild has collected his best jokes, stories, and hysterical dating advice from his New York City stage show and his popular video series to create an enjoyable read that will leave you laughing.

Click on the image for the book’s Goodreads page.

Title: Baby, You’re as Sweet as 3.14159265
Author: HogWild
Published: October 6, 2012
Publisher: Amazon Digital Services, Inc.
ASIN: B009MROQAW
Format: ebook (pdf)
Series: N/A
Acquisition: FREE from the Author
Purchase at: Amazon

Award-winning stand-up comedian HogWild has collected his best jokes, stories, and hysterical dating advice from his New York City stage show and his popular video series to create an enjoyable read that will leave you laughing.

banner-book-babble

If you are looking for something really funny to read, then this is the book for you. I started laughing at the first page. Fair warning though, language may not be suitable for really conservative people.

From Amazon:

* WARNING: Content may not be suitable for people offended by naughty words, honest thoughts about love, and sexual thoughts of sextastic sex with sexy people. *

First of all, I think that the title would not be so memorable, unless you’re one of those people who bother to memorize the numbers after 3.14. I am definitely not one of those people. I’m not a big fan of the cover either – it looks kind of cheap.

Now let’s go to the content. I started laughing on the first page. I must admit that I was surprised by the first few pages because I didn’t know it would be full of mature content. This book would be what my mother would consider as garbage, but that’s what she always says to all the really dirty books, movies, tv shows, etc. that just intends to make you laugh. So I don’t think that really counts. Although a fair warning would have been nice before I started downloading this onto my part-time work’s computer. I’m pretty sure the admin can track that, and this book is definitely NSFW! But it’s okay, I’ll bet that when they read the book, they would be laughing, too.

The book consists of answers to questions sent in by a lot of anonymous people, regarding love or dating advice.While some of HogWild’s words can be considered helpful, a lot of it is also just hilarious nonsense. I think there was a perfect balance of both though. He would even give you good advice while making you laugh. I don’t really have much say on the sex matters, because I don’t really have much experience on that, but the relationship advice are relatable and useful.

Quotes I like:

“There is NOTHING wrong with being happy with who you are. Just make sure it’s your CHOICE out of happiness and not out of fear or intimidation.”

and

“Nobody is perfect. You must accept a person’s past. If you can’t, you have no business being with them.”

His writing seems very straightforward. I can imagine him talking to anyone just like how he writes. Or maybe that’s just me. He seems to know a lot about sex, too. I don’t think I’ve ever read so many different words for sex and sexual organs in one book. I guess this book could fit in with all those New Adult books spreading around like wild fire. HogWild will definitely not hold back so don’t get easily offended. He can be a little condescending, too. I would suggest that you should just keep an open mind and just laugh it off~

In HogWild’s world of love and sex, much is to be learned and a lot much more is for laughing. This book is for people who like joke books, and maybe self-help books. Or maybe you’re just looking for something to entertain you. So go ahead and grab a copy. Available at .

You can learn more about HogWild here: www.hogwild.net

RATING:

4-star

signature

gmail bloglovin goodreads instagram tumblr twitter facebook


Disclaimer:

  • I was given a free copy by the author in exchange for an honest review. This, however, does not create any bias in what I have written.
  • This is all based on personal opinion, and as much as I’m open to other people’s opinions, I hope you understand that this is based on what I feel. I avoid giving out spoilers as much as possible, too.
  • I do not own any of the images I use, but some may be subject to editing.
Leave a Reply

