Summer Lovin’ Read-a-thon: Class Orientation

“Class Orientation” Participation Post:

  • Introduce yourself and set your goals for the read-a-thon. Some interesting information to include in this post would be Where are you blogging from? What got you into blogging/reading? What is your favorite genre? The possibilities are endless, just be creative!

I’m Francine Soleil and I plan to read 4 books for the Summer Lovin’ Read-a-thon. (It’s like an introduction for a support group.) Anyway, I wasn’t really sure what I’m supposed to do here because this is my first time to participate in such a thing, and I found this and I thought “why not?” But now I’m finding myself a little lost. It’s not even summer in my country (Philippines). Haha! So to stick to the theme, I chose a couple of romance books to kickstart my July. I posted it on my Reading Resolve, but here’s the list: (1) Remember Me? by Sophie Kinsella, (2) Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen, (3) Star Crossed by Alisha Watts, and (4) Unpredictable by Eileen Cook.

I’ve been reading for a long time now and I started my blog to talk and share about books (see more on my about page). I personally love romance, comedy, dystopia, fantasy, and other interesting things.

For this read-a-thon, i just really want to have fun so I’m not pressuring myself into anything. That’s all~

signature

gmail bloglovin goodreads instagram tumblr twitter facebook

6 thoughts on “Summer Lovin’ Read-a-thon: Class Orientation

  1. I need to get around to reading a Sophie Kinsella book. A lot of people seem to really love her. And I need to read Pride & Prejudice soon too!
    Good luck with the read-a-thon & I hope you manage to meet your goals 😀

Leave a Reply

