Summer Lovin’ Read-a-thon: Cover Re-do

So for today’s challenge post, we need to do a cover re-do of any book that we choose. Now, this is definitely a challenge! I lack art skills, I think. But I shall try anyway. No harm in trying. So I chose Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins. The current cover is nice, but I hate that they changed it for the last book! I already have Anna and the French Kiss as well as Lola and the Boy Next Door with the old cover, and then they changed it. So I shall attempt to change it back, which might be a little difficult without reading the book. I shall just assume details through the Goodreads page.

So here are the old covers for reference:

6936382 9961796

And here is the new cover along with my re-do:

9627755ihea2ihea1

From the glittering streets of Manhattan to the moonlit rooftops of Paris, falling in love is easy for hopeless dreamer Isla and introspective artist Josh. But as they begin their senior year in France, Isla and Josh are quickly forced to confront the heartbreaking reality that happily-ever-afters aren’t always forever.

I used Andrew Garfield and Emma Stone because they fit the couple description. Tall and lanky guy and a little redhead. Emma Stone isn’t that little, but I think it works? They’re a cute couple. It was hard looking for pictures though, becuase Emma Stone is mostly blonde. I had to make do. The first picture looks like a movie poster. I like the second picture because the colors are close to the original covers. I didn’t really edit it much because I don’t know how. I also didn’t know what colors or type to use for the font. I only achieved the author font, I think. Any suggestions to make it better?

What do you think? x_x

signature

gmail bloglovin goodreads instagram tumblr twitter facebook

12 thoughts on “Summer Lovin’ Read-a-thon: Cover Re-do

  1. OMG, I love the fact that you did a cover re-do of Isla and the Happily Ever After!
    I was so unhappy with the cover re-designs because I want my Anna and the French Kiss cover and Lola and the Boy Next Door cover to match.
    I love your cover re-do, the couple you picked is soo cute! (:

  2. I love your cover redo! I haven’t read the book, but Emma Stone is one of my favorite actors and Andrew is so attractive. If they were on the cover, I’d totally pick up the book 🙂

Leave a Reply

