Summer Lovin’ Read-a-thon: Tears on my Pillow

Tears on my pillow: Share a quote from your current read or tell us about a book that really pulled on your heart strings. What was it about that book/quote that made you cry?

Okay, I don’t really like crying because I end up looking like a tomato. Seriously. So I barely let my tears fall. Whenever there are some really dramatic things happening in a book, my chest hurts and I feel for them, but I try to avoid crying. Although, I really like books that give me tears of joy – when characters do something so sweet or so touching. So I chose Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green and David Levithan, which is one of my favorites because it’s really good. I was so touched by the ending, and I couldn’t help the tears. I had to hide myself from my brothers because they might have teased me. Haha!

6567017

Title: Will Grayson, Will Grayson
Authors: John Green and David Levithan
Published: April 6, 2010
Publisher: Dutton Children’s
ISBN13: 9780525421580

One cold night, in a most unlikely corner of Chicago, two teens—both named Will Grayson—are about to cross paths. As their worlds collide and intertwine, the Will Graysons find their lives going in new and unexpected directions, building toward romantic turns-of-heart and the epic production of history’s most fabulous high school musical.

*SPOILERS*SPOILERS*SPOILERS*SPOILERS*SPOILERS*SPOILERS*SPOILERS*SPOILERS*

Why I cried: So this is about Tiny, Will1’s gay best friend. I love him so much because he’s just a huge bundle of joy. He’s not your typical gay guy. He’s really huge and he plays football, and he’s very flamboyant so he attracts a lot of attention. He just seems so awesome. But deep down inside, he feels so alone and unappreciated, yet he cares so much for other people. Other people take him for granted because he shows of this exuberant self and they forget that he’s a person too that needs others to care for him. He does everything for all these people who don’t even give anything back. But in the end, Will2 (ex-boyfriend) plots something for him. After Tiny’s self-written musical about himself, Will2 shouts from the audience, “I’m Will Grayson, and I appreciate you Tiny Cooper.” Not only that, Will2 called Will Graysons from all over the area beforehand to ask them to do the same thing, even if they didn’t know him. A couple of them actually did, and then everyone else (the non-Will Graysons) join in, and tell Tiny how much they appreciate him. It was just so sweet and so heart-warming. I love this book. Sometimes we forget about these people who care for us and just take them for granted. It’s nice to let them know that we appreciate them. I surely want to feel that.

signature

gmail bloglovin goodreads instagram tumblr twitter facebook

6 thoughts on “Summer Lovin’ Read-a-thon: Tears on my Pillow

  1. I look like a swollen tomato when I have cried 😀
    I have Will Grayson on my tbr pile ^^ Sounds like I have to read it soon!

  2. I had to skip your entire explanation on why you cried reading Will Grayson because I haven’t read the book yet, but I’m definitely pushing this book up in my TBR pile. I love books that makes me feel tons of emotions. 😀

Leave a Reply

