Summer Lovin’: We Go Together

Todays Participation topic is…
Graduation Day!

List your accomplishments, big and small.
Did you make some new friends? Call them out.
Then hop around and congratulate the other participants on their successes.

This has been the most fun I’ve had on the internet. Everyone and everything was just so lovely and wonderful. All the book bloggers were friendly and amazing. You guys surpassed my page views twice over! Thank you. I love you guys. This last day is simply bittersweet. I had so much fun and it’s so sad that it has to end. But I hope to see you all on the next one~

So my accomplishments: I was able to read only 3 books even though I aimed for 4. I finished and reviewed Star Crossed by Alisha Watts, Unpredictable by Eileen Cook, and Poison by Bridget Zinn. It was just too fun to stay in front of the laptop! I was able to start 2 books though – Remember Me? by Sophie Kinsella and Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen, which are both wonderful books! I just need to find the time to finish them. 🙂

3 4 1 12

My Participation Posts: Class Orientation (featuring Me and My Goals), You’re the One That I Want (featuring 4 recommended books), Look at Me, I’m Sandra Dee (Featuring Kyra from Poison by Bridget Zinn), Tears on My Pillow (featuring Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green and David Levithan) , Whole Lotta Shakin Going On (featuring some midweek updates), Hound Dog (featuring Morpheus, Ariel, and Warner), We Go Together (this post!)

My Challenge Posts: Teaser Tidbits (featuring Splintered by A.G. Howard), Cover Re-do (featuring Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins), Page 99 Test (featuring Remember Me? by Sophie Kinsella), Book Spine Poetry (featuring my 2 own poems~), Cover Title Scramble (featuring a little guessing game), Summer Flings (featuring Etienne and Alex), and Book Cover Guessing Game (FINISHED! Thanks to Nara!)

My Bingo Card~

640x432xBingo_Final-1024x692.png.pagespeed.ic.-7kJaCnCZa

I also won Clicks by Amy Evans during the first round of the Greased Lightnin’ Twitter Party, and I am so excited to read it~

17596261

Enough about me, let’s go to all the other wonderful bloggers out there~ I didn’t really have enough time to read everyone’s posts even though I tried! I just didn’t have enough time, but it was fun seeing other people’s posts. Anyway, this part is for some special mentions. People or Posts I really loved. 🙂

Best Tour Host Ever: Reviewing Wonderland! A special shout out to the rest of the hosts too: Read.Sleep.Repeat., Love.Lofe.Read, Oh,Chrys, Shelf Addiction, Tumbling Books, and Effortlessly Reading.

blogbuttonread.sleep_.repeat.blogbuttonloveliferead-buttonbuttodn.png.pagespeed.ce.s8f2GHei9TSAFBprofilepic424-FORNETGALLEYTUMBLINGBOOK-button2q828ep


The Author Features were wonderful. I got to know more about them, and I was able to add more books to my TBR list! There were good interviews and reviews~ 😀

MY FAVORITE BOOK COVER RE-DOS:

MY FAVORITE BOOK SPINE POEMS are by:

MY FAVORITE HOUND DOG/SUMMER FLING CHOICE:

Oh, and of course all the lovely people who followed, liked and commented. I do not even know how to start listing all of you! But I shall try (if i forget anyone, please let me know! I’m also keeping this list in case I forgot to follow some of you. I’m such a scatterbrain and tend to forget to click the Bloglovin’ buttons or email subscriptions. I did follow the WP users though. :D)

And now is the time we all hold hands while the drum rolls to announce the winners. Good luck everyone! Win or lose, this was an AWESOME Read-a-thon! 😀

Sit back, relax, read a book~

signature

gmail bloglovin goodreads instagram tumblr twitter facebook

41 thoughts on “Summer Lovin’: We Go Together

  1. I have loved getting to know you this week! Thanks so much for participating with us during Summer Lovin’! I am a new fan and I have followed you. I hope we can continue to stay in touch.

    Congratulations on all your accomplishments!! You rocked it out this week and should feel incredibly proud. 🙂

    Happy Reading!
    Stephanie
    aka one of the Pink Ladies

  2. Even though you didn’t reach your goal, congrats on getting those books read! I love Poison, it’s such a fun read 🙂 And hello fellow Warner fan haha

  3. Yay! You did really well even though you didn’t quite reach your goal. Maybe you’ll get your last book finished today 🙂
    Congrats on completing the bingo card! 😀
    This was such a fun read-a-thon to take part in! I can’t wait for the next one 🙂

  4. Pingback: We Go Together | Summer Lovin’ Read-A-Thon: Day 7 | Books Forget Me Knot

  5. You did very well. 3 books out of 4 is a pretty great achievement 😉 And congratulations in winning Clicks 🙂

    But there’s still time today. Maybe you’ll manage to finish Pride & Prejudice today (an amazing book :P)

    XX Ner

  6. 5 books is awesome, especially when one of them is Pride and Prejudice. It usually takes me a week just to read that. It was so great meeting you!

  7. Francine you are awesome!! My favorite part of any read-a-Thon is getting to meet wonderful bloggers like yourself that I might otherwise have missed.

    I cannot wait to stalk follow you through your other bookish adventures.

  8. Oh I’m so happy you had so much fun with Summer Lovin’! I’ve seen you hopping all over the blogospear sharing the comment love and look at all the books you’ve completed and post you’ve participated in! Your participation and hard work made this read-a-thon that much more fun.

  9. Thanks so much Francine! I had a great time visiting blogs and I wish there had more time to get to know everyone and properly thank them. I’m so happy to have met you and looking forward to more of your blog posts. 😀

  10. What a lovely post. It is nice to hear how much you enjoyed the event and your fellow bloggers. It looks like we may have some books in common, so I am happily adding your blog to my RSS reader.
    – Belle

  11. Ah, congrats on the win:) Yay! I hope you’l have fun with that one. I had such a blast with this read-a-thon as well and I can’t wait for the next one. And you’re right, the hosts were fantastic:)

Leave a Reply

