NEW BLOG DESIGN~

banner-random-ramblings

Random Ramblings: Talking about random thoughts on books, blogging, myself, the world, etc. Anything under the sun~

break-1

So last Tuesday night, I was suddenly hit by a strong urge to fix my blog design. I only slept for one hour because I was so excited to do all this. I’ve been meaning to fix my blog for a while now because my brother said it looked awful. And honestly, I wasn’t happy with it either. I’m honestly desperate for a creative friend who could draw and design for me, but I don’t really know anyone. And I might be too broke to hire someone. So I relied on my meager Photoshop skills~ And here we have my new blog design~

wp

I personally think that it’s a big improvement from my previous design. I didn’t take a picture of it though so I cannot really show it, but some people might still remember it. Anyway, I made my blog a lot simpler and cleaner. I also made a new header, blog button, post/page banners, network buttons, which can all be seen on the image. I also made a signature to include in all of my posts (as seen below), and I also fixed my rating system. I’m not quite through yet though. I still have a couple of things planned, but it’s looking good so far. I have lots more to update soon.

P.S. Feel free to use the network buttons if you want to. 🙂

What do you think of my new blog design? Are there ways to make it look better? Would you like to volunteer your artistic skills to help me? (jk)

signature

gmail bloglovin goodreads instagram tumblr twitter facebook

oh, and I haven’t read anything the whole week (except blog posts/tweets)~ I’m suffering from terrible mood swings so I think will be extending my participation in ARC August because I have 5 Netgalley novels, and 2 more from one author and one PR group. orz

9 thoughts on “NEW BLOG DESIGN~

Leave a Reply

