Secondhand Stuff

banner-building-books

Building with Books:ย Building my dream house of books one book (or more) at a time~

break-1

Found some pretty nice books at cheaper prices from some schoolmates at the university~ They’re not brand new, but they’re still lovely books, and I think the previous owners did a good job at taking care of them even though they’re not in perfect condition. ๐Ÿ™‚

080920134002013-08-09 12.40.18

Apart from getting these awesome books at low prices, I’m also very EXCITED to say that I found a secondhand bookstore near my work place! I haven’t been inside yet though because I was already in the car when I saw it. But it’s just walking distance from the office so I’ll most likely visit when I’m dismissed from work early (which happens sometimes~).

signature

gmail bloglovin goodreads instagram tumblr twitter facebook

18 thoughts on “Secondhand Stuff

  1. That’s so cool you found a secondhand bookstore nearby your work! I also really enjoyed reading The Infernal Devices. Those books put me on a roller coaster of emotion! Judging by the Goodreads blurb for Flowers in the Attic, it seems like a delightfully creepy book. Enjoy your books and happy reading!

    • I know right. I’m so excited to visit it! ๐Ÿ˜€ This series is so popular. I’ve got some catching up to do. Haha! I cannot wait to read them (after all the other piles I have). And a book blogger recommended Flowers in the Attic. I read the first chapter and it looks interesting so far. It’s really thick though, and I have a couple of ARCs I want to finish first. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Secondhand bookstores are always fun to go into. (Actually, even sale bins in bookstores are fun to go through.) You find great treasures in such places. Some books even have dedications, library cards, etc. and to me, that’s another whole story for me to read and ponder on. Haha.

    Have fun finding (and of course, reading) nice books, dear. I’m always looking forward to your reviews~ ๐Ÿ˜€

    • Oh. I got these from the Ateneo Book Market Facebook group. There are a lot of good finds there. ๐Ÿ˜„ the store I found near my workplace is actually Booksale. ๐Ÿ™‚ NBS has cheap mass market books though. And if you have a Fully Booked card, you can get new releases or popular books there. That’s what I do anyway. ๐Ÿ˜„

Leave a Reply

