The Random # Survey

Inspired by Jamie’s A-Z Survey, Melissa at Harley Bear Book Blog has come up with a really unique and fun survey all of her own! This is a great  way to share your bookshelves with everyone.

081820134101. Pick a number.

2. Go to your bookshelf and count that many books until you reach your number. Answer the question with that book.

3. Count the same number of books from where you left off and answer the next question.

4. Repeat until you finish the survey

If you land on a book you haven’t read yet pick the closest book to the left that you have read and then count on from there for the next question.

* So here’s my book closet. I stacked my books so there are more books behind the ones in the picture, but I don’t want to dig them up so I’m only using these ones in front. I also have books in the other door, but I haven’t read them so I don’t think they’ll serve the purpose.

The number: 8

1.17322949 What do you think of the cover?

Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell

I think this is the UK cover, and I honestly like it because it matches my copy of Attachments. It doesn’t show off much of Eleanor though.

2. 3Write a review in 140 characters or less:

Banished by Sophie Littlefield

This is an exciting and fun read with characters that have special abilities. It was truly thrilling and I loved it!

3. 7179686How or where did you get this book?

Perchance to Dream by Lisa Mantchev

I got this from Fully Booked, our local bookstore. I bought it simple because I wanted to read the whole series because the covers were so pretty and the whole idea was so interesting. The characters are people from theatre plays, and I always enjoy watching those.

4. Who is your favorite character in this book and why?13335037

Divergent by Veronica Roth

Hmmm. I think I like Tris because she’s the main character, and she grew a lot in this book, but I definitely love Four too. He’s sweet, brave, and all that. I love him as a book boyfriend.

65670175. Recommend this to a fellow book blogger you think would like it.

Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green and David Levithan

I’m not really sure who would like this, but this is one of my favorite books of all time, and I would definitely recommend it to everyone.

95939136. How long ago did you read this book?

Requiem by Lauren Oliver

I was really excited for the release of this book, but I read it about a week after its release. So that was around March this year. I read all the novellas and prior books before reading this one.

9447047. Name a favorite scene from this book:

Nick & Norah’s Infinite Playlist by Rachel Cohn and David Levithan

Hmmm. I read this book a really long time ago so I do not remember much. Plus it’s hard to remember when you’re living hundreds of lives. I do however remember a giant man dressed like a bunny or cupid or something. I don’t remember what it was, but it was funny for a large man. He was a friend of Norah too so he was pretty nice.

68. Open to page 87 and pick a random quote to share. (No Spoilers)

Attachments by Rainbow Rowell

‘I spotted him the first time walking down the hallway. And then I spotted him at the drinking fountan – and I thought to myself, “Now there’s a tall drink of water…getting a drink of water.”‘

2487049. How did you hear about or discover this book?

It’s Kind of  A Funny Story by Ned Vizzini

I actually searched for it myself after reading Be More Chill, which Ned Vizzini also wrote. After that, I just fell in love with him and wanted to read his other works.

381785910. If you could redesign this cover what would you do?

Eyes Like Stars by Lisa Mantchev

Oh, I would never dare. This cover is just so perfect for me. It’s one of the main reasons I love this book. I think it’s perfect as it shows Bertie with her blue hair, and her little sidekick fairies. The story revolves around them.

1359563911. Name your least favorite character in this book and why?

The Name of the Star by Maureen Johnson

Hmmm. Does the villain count? Because he was a horrible and freaky man. Plus he really scared the hell out of me.

912. Fill in the blanks: If you like _____ then you should try:

Across the Universe by Beth Revis

Hmmm. This was a Sci-Fi book so something like it, I guess. I haven’t really read a lot of books that happens around space so I’m not sure. Maybe Starters by Lissa Price because they both wake up in this situation they don’t know much about and then they’re thrust into a world of trouble or something.

Let The Sky Fall13. Name one cool thing about this book (under the dust jacket, map, font, photograph, etc.)

Let the Sky Fall by Shannon Messenger

EVERYTHING! Because I love the book that much~ Actually, there’s nothing very special about it because it’s all text and standard format and whatnot. I do, however, really love the cover, the story, the sylphs, and the main characters.

Graceling by Kristin Cashore14. Where is it set and would you want to visit that time/place?

Graceling by Kristin Cashore

The Seven Kingdoms. I’m not really sure if I would want to live in a place where they take advantage of other people’s special abilities. Maybe it would be okay if I had to live in Lienid, where they treat each other equally. But all the other places aren’t so nice.

675058615. Who is it dedicated to?

As You Wish by Jackson Pearce

For Papa” That’s pretty much all it says~

signature

gmail bloglovin goodreads instagram tumblr twitter facebook

6 thoughts on “The Random # Survey

  1. Thanks for stopping by and participating in the Book Road Trip Challenge! It was so much fun reading everyone’s lists! xo Stephanie
    P.S. I am definitely going to be doing this survey! I love surveys! ❤

Leave a Reply

