A to Z Book Survey

AtoZsurvey-1017x1024

So I found this book survey created by The Perpetual Page-Turner and decided to answer it because it looks fun~ I’m too lazy to put pictures, I hope no one would mind…

Author you’ve read the most books from:

  • Lemony Snicket, aka Daniel Handler (15 books)

Best Sequel Ever:

  • Unravel Me by Tahereh Mafi and So Silver Bright by Lisa Mantchev

Currently Reading:

  • American Girl on Saturn by Nikki Godwin

Drink of Choice While Reading:

  • Latte~ Iced Tea or Juice on a hot day.

E-reader or Physical Book?

  • Definitely physical book, but I like ebooks too. I just love physical books more.

Fictional Character You Probably Would Have Actually Dated In High School:

  • Someone nice, funny, weird, adorable and dorky because I’m into those kinds of guys.

Glad You Gave This Book A Chance:

  • The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

Hidden Gem Book:

  • Scarlette by Davonna Juroe

Important Moment in your Reading Life:

  • When my brother suggested I buy and read Looking for Alaska by John Green. I think that sparked up my love for Young Adult books. I had stopped reading for a while way back in high school. I’m not really sure why, but it happened. After I got The Spiderwick Chronicles set, I didn’t buy another book for a while. And then I read Looking for Alaska, and I went looking for all kinds of books to read~

Just Finished:

Not Pretty Enough by Jaimie Admans

Kinds of Books You Won’t Read:

  • I don’t really limit myself, but I’m usually reluctant to pick up books with the following: vampires, werewolves, witches, zombies, and new adult/erotica genres. I still read some books with these, but not so much. Oh, and I am VERY SCARED to pick up horror books so I don’t see that anytime in my future.

Longest Book You’ve Read:

  • Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K. Rowling (870 pages)

** easy way to find this out. Go to your Goodreads “read” list, don’t scroll down but where you are on the screen there will be this little tab on the bottom that lets you choose how you want to scroll or how many books you want display. There is also a sort option with a drop down and you can sort by page.

Major book hangover because of:

  • I think the most recent one would be Two Roads by L.M. Augustine. I love Logan Waters.

Number of Bookcases You Own:

  • I only have one book closet. It doesn’t have shelves or dividers so my books are piled on top of each other. It’s quite full now though so some of my books are on my bed. I don’t really have a lot, I think. Or maybe others would beg to differ. I don’t really know. But I think that it’s a very small collection. (Sorry for the rambling)

One Book You Have Read Multiple Times:

  • Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green and David Levithan

Preferred Place To Read:

  • On my bed. Or anywhere comfy~

Quote that inspires you/gives you all the feels from a book you’ve read:

  • “As long as there’s that one tiny spark, that one little piece of life, there’s always hope.” – Karla Nellenbach, A Sliver of Hope

Reading Regret:

  • Please see letter I~ Basically, when I stopped reading for a while.

Series You Started And Need To Finish(all books are out in series):

  • Across the Universe by Beth Revis

Three of your All-Time Favorite Books:

Only 3? *puppy dog eyes*

  1. Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins
  2. Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green and David Levithan
  3. Always and Forever by Karla Nellenbach

Unapologetic Fangirl For:

  • L.M. Augustine! Seriously. You should see my review of Click to Subscribe and upcoming review of Two Roads. And for really a-dork-able guys and English guys.

Very Excited For This Release More Than All The Others:

  • Enders by Lissa Price. I’ve been waiting for forever!

Worst Bookish Habit:

  • I’m not sure I have one. Suffering through books even though they’re so horrible?

X Marks The Spot: Start at the top left of your shelf and pick the 27th book:

  • Starters by Lissa Price. Yes, that is in fact treasure~

Your latest book purchase:

  • Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor

ZZZ-snatcher book (last book that kept you up WAY late):

  • Wavecrossed by Andrea Colt

– See more at: http://www.perpetualpageturner.com/#sthash.xhhnIQD4.dpuf

signature

gmail bloglovin goodreads instagram tumblr twitter facebook

4 thoughts on “A to Z Book Survey

Leave a Reply

