Playing Pottermore

banner-random-ramblings

Random Ramblings: Talking about random thoughts on books, blogging, myself, the world, etc. Anything under the sun~

break-1

I’m guessing that I’m starting REALLY late on this, but I never really started. When this site started raging around the internet, I haven’t really read the books nor watched all of the movies so I didn’t really form any interest in it. And yes, I started the Harry Potter series late because my parents were so conservative before that they thought it would corrupt our minds. But now they’re more lax about things so I was able to read and watch all the movies months ago. I totally marathoned book, movie, book, movie, and so on~

And then earlier today, my brothers and I just started talking, I’m not really sure how we arrived to Harry Potter, but we did. And my oldest brother was talking about how we should all play Pottermore and get sorted. We talked about it some more and so we all did – my oldest brother, my second brother, me and my youngest brother. Yes, I have a lot of brothers, and they like video games and other things. I’m even surprised they agreed to play since none of them have read the books.

So I got all excited and we all started setting up our accounts and all that. It feels so great when you see that welcome when you sign up: “You’re magical.” [insert excited squealing here] And it started out pretty fun – getting our wands and getting sorted. I got a Hornbeam wand with a Unicorn Core, and I got into Gryffindor. My brothers got into Gryffindor, Hufflepuff, and Ravenclaw respectively, and they got phoenix and dragon cores.

So we all started making potions and trying out spells and all that. And soon enough, my second brother and youngest brother gave up. They say there’s too many words and not enough stuff to do. I don’t really know. I think they got bored. I’m still playing it though. I’m actually waiting for my potion to brew at this moment and I just had to pass my time and let my thoughts out.

I totally suck at performing spells at the moment so I’m focusing more on potions. I plan to explore the rest sooner or later. And I’m totally sacrificing my reading time to play this. I don’t know if I’ll give up, but I usually do when it comes to games. It just takes a lot of time and all that. I always prefer reading~

Anyway, while I’m playing, here are my account details~ I’m AurorDust13008. I don’t know if other people still use this though.

p

signature

gmail bloglovin goodreads instagram tumblr twitter facebook

8 thoughts on “Playing Pottermore

  1. Yay, I’m in Gryffindor too 🙂 I’m the only one of my family on the red team… my mum, sis and brother-in-law are in Hufflepuff :S

    I’m terrible at potions. I normally leave that to my sister. I prefer the duels 🙂

    I’m going to add you as a friend. I’m SeekerUnicorn25246 (and anyone who wishes to add me, feel free to do so :D)

    XX Ner

  2. I play occasionally. I’m a Slytherin, my name is GalleonPurple5434. I’m horrible at making potions but it’s fun to try 🙂

Leave a Reply

