Reading Resolve: Accomplishing ARC August

ARC-August-BannerThis is an event hosted by the lovely Octavia at Read. Sleep. Repeat. where bloggers can sign up to participate. Basically, the goal is to read the ARCs that we have piled up. And Octavia will throw in a little $20 gift card as an incentive for joining so click the banner if you’re interested~

rresReading Resolve: Setting my goals on the books I want to finish reading during the week.

August 26-31: It is now the last week of August so I have to push myself a little~ I am so terrible! I’ve only finished 9 out of 25 ARCs! I’m so awful at this. In my defense, they multiplied over the month~ I don’t really know how much more I can finish until the end of August, but I will try. I’m becoming too lazy to read ebooks these past few days though so we’ll see how this goes~ These are the 16 I have left to choose from:

17620501 17875224 17724578 17783137 16167270135972031734683316133112 17155389 18087522 17286812 1829075216280494 17302690 17261129 18273649

This is my priority list:

  1. Illuminata: The Book of Life by Elizabeth Alsobrooks – I already started this one and probably finish it soon~
  2. Ignite by Erica Crouch – I also started this too and I’m pretty sure I’ll be finishing it soon
  3. Fat Girl Fairy Boy by Carol McConkie – I SHOULD really finish this one because I need to provide feedback pretty soon.
  4. Lightpoints by Peter Kassan – I want to finish this one soon because my copy came from the author~

The rest are all from Netgalley so I think I have more time to accomplish those. *fingers crossed*

  1. The Tale of Mally Biddle by M.L. LeGette
  2. Feyland: The Dark Realm by Anthea Sharp
  3. Granny is My Wingman by Kayli Stollak
  4. Fields of Elysium by A.B. Whelan
  5. Skulk by Rosie Best
  6. Hero Worship by Christopher E. Long
  7. The F- It List by Julie Halpern
  8. The Pentrals by Crystal Mack
  9. In His Command by Rie Warren
  10. Somebody Up There Hates You by Hollis Seamon
  11. Freakboy by Kristin Elizabeth Clark
  12. 4 to 16 Characters by Kelly Hourihan

16 books? No can do. I have to work and sleep and stuff. I’ll be happy just to finish my priority list. But I will read and review what I can. I’m afraid I might end up playing in Pottermore again though. Teehee~

signature

gmail bloglovin goodreads instagram tumblr twitter facebook

5 thoughts on “Reading Resolve: Accomplishing ARC August

  1. Pingback: I Got an Award! | booksoverflowers

Leave a Reply

