Weekly Wrap-up: August 19-25 (Bout of Books)

banner-weekly-wrapup

So I don’t think I’ve been so successful this week. I only finished reading 4 books, but I did participate in the Bout of Books challenges so I think that was pretty good. I don’t think I will be able to finish any more books though so I think that will be all for me~

FOR BOUT OF BOOKS:

What I read:
(Reviews will be posted in following weeks)

18246873 18104877 18142578 17798679

  1. Wavecrossed by Andrea Colt
  2. Sisters in Love by Melissa Foster
  3. Not Pretty Enough by Jaimie Admans
  4. American Girl on Saturn by Nikki Godwin

I also started on Illuminati: The Book of Life by Elizabeth Alsobrooks and Ignite by Erica Crouch, but I haven’t finished them yet~

My Goals, Updates, and Challenges – See my day-to-day progress and answers to the challenges. I think my favorite one was the spine poetry~

I really had a great time even though I found myself lost during the Twitter Chats and all that. So I might join this again next time~ I want to thank all the hosts, even though I don’t remember everyone (SORRY!), but the whole event was amazing, especially the challenges. Until next time I guess. I’m just sad I wasn’t able to check out new blogs because I’ve been wrapped up with a lot of other things. I did follow a few people though so I will probably see them on twitter or in my email, even though I can’t quite remember who I followed. I’m so bad at this, I know!

OTHER BLOG STUFF:

Other reviews this week :
(From previous reads)

  1. Deer in Headlights by Staci Hart (3.5-★ Review)
  2. Dead Sexy Dragon by Lolita Lopez (3.5-★ Review)
  3. Evanescent by Gabriella Lepore (6-★ Review)
  4. Backward Glass by David Lomax (4.5-★ Review)

Other Posts this week:

  1. Bookish Benefaction #1 – where I show a bookish gift that I recently gave someone
  2. Top Ten: Author’s Accomplishments Acquisitons – where I show off the most books I own from 10 authors.
  3. The Random # Survey – where I answer the survey by  Harley Bear Book Blog.
  4. Random Ramblings: Book Hoarder Poem – where I share my attempt at visual poetry
  5. Building with Books: Biggest Book Bundle – where I show off all the books I got in a week
  6. The A-Z Survey – where I answer the survey created by The Perpetual Page-Turner.
  7. Random Ramblings: Playing Pottermore – where I talk about starting my account and playing it. This is the cause for my lack of reading for Saturday~

MY MOST RECOMMENDED READ FOR THIS WEEK:

17798679

signature

gmail bloglovin goodreads instagram tumblr twitter facebook

4 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap-up: August 19-25 (Bout of Books)

Leave a Reply

