Encouragements & Discouragements

banner-random-ramblings

Random Ramblings: Talking about random thoughts on books, blogging, myself, the world, etc. Anything under the sun~

break-1

This post is about other book bloggers and how their posts both encourage and discourage me to keep on blogging. I love following other book bloggers. I’m not an avid fan who reads everything and all that, but I read the ones that look interesting to me, and I think that’s quite a lot.

Seeing book bloggers on the internet is the main reason I even started one. I wanted to join that community and meet all those awesome people. I want to have a pretty blog that shows off a lot my bookish self. I want to be all that. Seeing other people do it encourages me that I will be able to do it too.

But there are also times that I feel discouraged when I see other awesome book blogs. My insecurities surface. I would think that I would never be good enough. I would never be able to achieve what others do. And it makes me a little sad. I have nothing against anyone but myself. There are times when I’m not satisfied with my capabilities, and I end up wishing that I was more – that I can be as good as all these other people.

All in all, I think that these things just happen. I think that it’s okay to feel, but what is important is that I just be myself. I don’t think I’m that awful of a person to be hated. And I will still look up to all those other awesome book blog people, and try to find myself along the way.

signature

gmail bloglovin goodreads instagram tumblr twitter facebook

3 thoughts on “Encouragements & Discouragements

  1. Don’t get discouraged Francine! It takes time to get to a point where you’re (nearly) completely comfortable, lol. I say nearly because I don’t think the drive to get better and do more ever goes away, but from experience it’s taken me a little under 3 years to look at my blog and say I’m satisfied. Of course I want more and of course I want to be like those awesome book blogging stars but I can only do so much and I know I’ll be there eventually! For the record I think you’re doing great. You have great content and you put personality into your work. 🙂

Leave a Reply

