Why Do I Dream of You

Why do I dream of you
When you are oceans away
Why do I dream of you
When I can ne’er see your sweet face

I have been foolish
I betrayed your trust
I chose others
I turned my back

Why do I dream of you
In such a sweet way
Why do I dream of you
Like there’s hope you’ll stay

I long for your touch
I wish for our promises
I hope for our future
I dream of your return

Why do I dream of you
When I know it’s too late
Why do I dream of you
When I can’t have you anyway

Why did I break your heart
When I will dream of you anyway

I write this for myself more than anyone else. There are just times I have to let things out and sometimes this is the only way I can do so. This is based on me. This is based on what I’m feeling from the moment I woke up and from what I’m feeling in my heart. This is based on my regrets. This is all me.

-Francine Soleil

Leave a Reply

