Indie-Credible Priya Kanaparti (Excerpt 2 of 3 + Giveaway)

And we’re back~ If you missed the first excerpt, click here. You wouldn’t want to miss the sweet Heath~ Today we have a steamy New Adult book with a bad boy to make us melt. We still have to wait on this one, but you can check it out on Goodreads or Pinterest.

As you can see (or already know if you saw the first one), there are 3 excerpts and I will be posting them along the way, and each one has an answer to a little Scavenger Hunt for the giveaway so please do check that out! Our Indie-Credible Authors Tour Stop is on September 18 where we’ll be able to learn more about the wonderful Priya Kanaparti. So stick around and enjoy~

Butterfly Pieces
by Priya Kanaparti

Expected publication: December 31, 2014

Excerpt:

I jab him playfully in the ribs. “You say the F-word a lot…”

He moves toward me, his forest green eyes smoldering. I take a step back.

“It’s a great word. A word that can be lots of fun, if you know how to… use it,” he says, his voice a deep hoarse whisper.

My back hits the door, trapping me between the hard wall behind me and an equally hard body before me.  How did I get here? I trace my palm on the door until I feel the cold round knob and jiggle it in a lame attempt to get it open.  It’s freaking locked.

The things I’d do to get this door open right now.

He leans forward, and his hand hovering over my arms, without touching, all the way to my head and places them on either side.

Why am I so drawn to his egoistical-bad-boy charms, like a sweet-tooth child into a Willy Wonka candy store. When he’s around, everything inside my head and body turns… mushy. It’s impossible to have any coherent thoughts.

Not that he needs to know.  I would ever admit that to his already fueled ego. I stifle a laugh.

He raises an eyebrow. “You do wonders to my ego, Juliet.”

Ignoring his comment, I ask, “Is that how it’s going to be, if we…?”

His lips twitch the slightest and he inclines closer. His mouth hovers over mine with mere heart beats of space between us. “Are you considering my proposition, dove?”

The warmth of his breath spreads down to the center of my core. A shiver runs up my spine when he brushes my hair back over my shoulder, still not touching my skin. He lowers his head to the crook of my neck and inhales—deeply. My body falls back on the door behind me so I can manage to stand upright.

If it isn’t for his super-alter pompousness, I swear I’d be whimpering at his mad-seduction skills. This is how it’s been between Ryker and me. He reminds me of his proposition and I decline with little hesitation and he works to change my mind.

“But no.”

“Huh?” I ask completely out of touch with reality.

“No, it wouldn’t be f***king. Not with you, dove. With you, it will be about stripping those hidden layers you’re so damned stubborn to let anyone see as I draw out the intense, sweat induced, clothes ripping, mind-blowing, all-night experience, as I bury myself deep inside you and watch you tremble while you come undone screaming my name, over and over again… asking… begging for that release.”

My throat goes bone dry and breathing… well who needs to breathe. His lips brush against the sensitive skin on my neck. The ground beneath me shakes and my head spins.

Did someone say begging…? Yeah I’m ready to beg… beg him to touch me, right here, in middle of the student center building. It has been almost two weeks since he kissed me, let alone skin on skin contact. I’m sure this is his ploy. To deprive me of what was between us so that I’m itching, wanting more of him, his taste, his touch…

I should be rewarded a damn Nobel prize for holding out as long as I am.

I tilt my head to the side, giving him more access…

Stop that right now Samantha. Stop it or I swear… Oh…

My eyes roll back when his teeth nip at my shoulder and his lips glide across the curve of the skin with a throaty groan. “And then maybe we could f**k.”

And my body shivers in response and my eyes fly open.

His chest rises and falls in deep heaves, a slight flush coloring his cheek and neck. He pushes off the door and shoves his hands inside his front pockets of his jeans. His lips curve upward into a confident smile, before he turns around disappearing into the crowd.

Yeah, he has me exactly where he wants me.

Breathless, hot as hell, and sexually frustrated beyond reason. 

About the book:

Control.

That has been twenty year old Samantha Benedict’s life’s mission. Two years since leaving her old life, she finally creates that perfect life she sought out. At least perfect to the outside world.

But being the perfect girlfriend, having the perfect GPA, and even wearing perfect heels can take a toll on girl. It drains Sami from the effort to keep up the facade than anything else in her life.

That’s until she comes across Ryker Larson, the Satan’s-freaking-first-born-spawn and a complete self-centric-ass-hole who loves his race car more than anything else. With his thrill seeking ways and bad-ass attitude, he challenges her careful tightly wrapped life.

What’s a girl to do but to rise up to the challenge? The only question is… Will she keep up with her good-girl-self or get sucked back into her old ways.

After all, bad habits die hard.

**Mature Content Warning** 17+ language and sexual content.

About the Author:

6526707

Priya Kanaparti was born in India, grew up in Detroit, and is now settled in Boise, ID. She attended Wayne State University for her undergrad degree in Bachelor of Science in Biology, and University of Phoenix for her Masters in Business Administration. Priya works as a project manager in software field during the day and lives in the world of her characters during the nights and weekends.
She had found the love for reading and writing in 2012, when she stayed home with her son and needed something to occupy those ‘downtime’ hours.
She loves playing tennis on a good summer day and chess during the cold winters, but reading and writing has become a year round hobby.
She lives in Boise with her husband, son and a Yorkie. Dracian Legacy is her debut novel.
Check her: Blog ll Facebook ll Twitter ll Goodreads ll Pinterest

Click on the banner for the Rafflecopter Giveaway! Win books or swag~

banner-giveaway

Check out all the wonderful Indie Authors~ Click on the banner to see the tour schedule.

signature

gmail bloglovin goodreads instagram tumblr twitter facebook

2 thoughts on “Indie-Credible Priya Kanaparti (Excerpt 2 of 3 + Giveaway)

Leave a Reply

