Series Starters: Weekly Wrapup + Reading Resolve

mm-series-september

banner-weekly-wrapup

What happened this past week:

I’ve mostly been sleeping throughout the week, I think. I only got to finish a few books. My Saturday was a very busy day though. I went to the Best of Anime Convention and Manila International Book Fair. Below you’ll find a bad picture of me cosplaying. If you know who the character is then I’m flattered, I think. This was at the end of the day though so we were mostly just tired and all that. I also got a couple of books that I’ll be showing off some time this week. I’ve been having problems with the internet so I’m trying to catch up on things. My computer at work also suddenly got blocked from social networking sites so I can’t really do much with it anymore.

562739_10202080202633146_1366230106_n

What I read:

13633610 8306761

  1. Deviants by Maureen McGowan
  2. For Darkness Shows the Stars by Diana Peterfreund

I also started:

18290752 11115434 13597203 16280494

  1. The Pentrals by Crystal Mack
  2. Insignia by S.J. Kincaid
  3. Feyland: The Dark Realm by Anthea Sharp
  4. In His Command by Rie Warren

Reviews this week:

17724578 rms

Other Posts this week:

MY MOST RECOMMENDED READ:

8306761

rres

This week I will be VERY busy reading (or so I hope). I don’t know what I will read yet, but I do hope I can read a huge chunk of the 32 books on my TBR list. Some of them I posted at the start of the month and you can find it on the giveaway page below~

Check out my giveaway to win a paperback~ Just click on the banner!

mm-series-september

signature

gmail bloglovin goodreads instagram tumblr twitter facebook

2 thoughts on “Series Starters: Weekly Wrapup + Reading Resolve

  1. What do you think of Insignia so far? I’m thinking about joing the Mara blog tour, I just have to make sure I have time to read the book…I’m swamped right now but I’m hoping I can get through most of them before too late. Did you enjoy the two events? I hope you have a more relaxing week this week and better internet!

    • It’s really good. I just wish I had more time to read it. :/ oh please do sign up. It’s only 178 pages, I think. Or you can do an excerpt or interview post. Sharing might help too. 🙂 the events were pretty okay. I wish I could have saved up more though. And I wish some places weren’t so crowded, which is pretty much impossible. Thanks~ 🙂

Leave a Reply

