Blogging Break~

banner-random-ramblings

Random Ramblings: Talking about random thoughts on books, blogging, myself, the world, etc. Anything under the sun~

break-1

I don’t really have any good reasons besides simply just wanting to. I want to take a week off from writing up posts. I have a lot of thoughts/ideas/opinions I’d like to talk about, and a lot of books I’d love to review, but right now, I just want to rest up. So I’ll be back on the 26th, and from then on, I would only be posting once a day because I think I’m going a little crazy with posting twice a day. I just have this little dilemma on time zones because we live in such a big world.

On my break, I’d love to read books, think about my posts, and other things I would normally do. But I won’t spend so much time on them. I badly need to update my Amazon and Goodreads pages though. What I really really miss is reading other people’s blogs. I don’t know if anyone noticed my absence on their blogs, but I badly miss you all. So this week, I want to catch up on those. I probably won’t get a lot done since I’ve missed so much already. But I will try hard to see the blogs I love so much.

A little shout out to some (because there’s so many and I may have forgotten a couple. Please don’t hate me. I still love you)ย of my favorite people and their blogs:

Michelle @ In Libris Veritas – I love her reviews. I’ve been convinced too many times to buy books because of her. I should hate her for making me spend so much, but I just love reading her reviews. They seem so effortless.

Chiara @ Books for a Delicate Eternity – I love her discussion/opinion posts. And I’m able to swap personal stories with her through them. I also like reading her reviews. She’s a wonderful person to talk to.

Emma @ Books Forget Me Knot – I like reading reviews about books I already read because we usually agree on a lot of things. Her reviews normally contain spoilers, but if you want to fangirl about a book you really loved, I think it’s a good place to hop on over. And mostly because of her, I’ve reached hundreds of likes on WordPress.

Kayla @ The Thousand Lives – I’ve found some wonderful books through her blog, and she’s really nice. I love her comments and her voice in the things she writes.

Ner @ A Cup of Coffee and a Book – She’s also a very wonderful person and I also love reading her reviews and other posts. We tend to like a lot of the same things too.

Christine @ Readerly Musings – She has been so good to me and I definitely owe her a visit.

Nara @ Looking for the Panacea – She’s probably one of the few blogspot people that I actually get to see around and talk to. She’s really really nice.

I’ll be checking those out, as well as a couple of WordPress bloggers out there. There a couple of awesome Blogger/Blogspot people also that I don’t really get to see often because they’re on a different site. They’re all awesome too even if I don’t show up on their blogs. I might hop on there if I get the time~ And since I’m very forgetful, you can comment your blog addresses down below because I’ll want to hop over because I love reading what others think. Cheers!

signature

gmail bloglovin goodreads instagram tumblr twitter facebook

8 thoughts on “Blogging Break~

  1. I always blush when people mention me in their posts :*) Thanks for the shout out!

    Enjoy your time off – it’s well deserved! Posting twice a day is exhausting for sure, plus when you’re tired it’s hard to find the right words for all the ideas you have ๐Ÿ™‚ See you soon!

  2. I’ll be sad to see you take a break from blogging, Francine! But at least you can come back refreshed and organised ๐Ÿ˜€
    I can’t believe you’ve been managing two posts per day! When I first started blogging, I posted once a day, and now I just post when I can. Blogging takes a lot of time, and sometimes there just isn’t enough of it to go around.
    I feel so honoured that you mentioned me on your list ^.^ I love reading your blog, as well.
    We shall all be here when you return! โค

  3. Aww, thank you so much for the shout out! I was not expecting it at all and was so surprised to see it when I finally had a chance to start getting caught up on all the posts I’ve missed these past couple of days!

    I’ll be missing your posts while you’re on your break, but I’ll be looking forward to them even more upon your return! ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

