#DreamyDecDays RaT Day 7: Author Feature, GIVEAWAY, Updates, Daily Challenge

ddd-banner

It’s the last day of Dreamy December Days. Wow. We did it. Congratulations to everyone who met their goals or simply read a lot or even anyone who just participated. You’re all awesome! Hopefully we’ll be able to announce winners on Sunday, Dec. 8 so watch out for those? I’ll be sending out emails (if I manage to find your emails on your blogs. Haha!)

Just a little reminder: Farzy @ Books Keep Me Sane will be hosting a Twitter Chat today, Saturday, at 2am (EST). It will run for 3 hours. That’s on Saturday at 3pm in our country. Here’s a good Time Zone Converter to help you. Look for #DreamyDecDays on Twitter and Farzy’s twitter handle: @musicmae12. I will also be holding another one on the same day, Saturday, at 9pm(EST). My twitter handle: @fslovesbooks. That’s the last activity for the read-a-thon and will only run for 2 hours because sadly I have to go out, but I do hope to see a lot of you there! We’ll give away prizes then too~ 😀

DON’T FORGET to Complete the Checklist for more prizes! 😀 Late posts are welcome~ 😛

ddd-lissa-price
For today’s author feature, we have the author who made me fall in love with Dystopia, Lissa Price. And she’s giving away A LOT of things so better check this out~

Lissa PriceLissa Price’s debut novel STARTERS is an international bestseller published in over thirty countries. Dean Koontz called this YA futuristic thriller “a smart, swift, inventive, altogether gripping story.” The LA Times said it is “Dystopian science fiction at its best.”  STARTERS was one of only four debuts on the Barnes & NobleBest Books of the Year for Teens List 2012. It won the Netherland’s Crimezone Best YA Thriller Award and was a top ten favorite of 2012 in both Germany and France, beside books by J.K. Rowling and Toni Morrison.
Check her out on her: Site ❘ Twitter ❘ Facebook ❘ Goodreads ❘Tumblr
Her Books:
Starters Portrait of a Starter Portrait of a Marshal Enders 

A message from Lissa Price:

Hello readers and Starters fans, I have some news! We have a special pre-order contest going on for Enders.

ENDERS giveaway graphic (general)

In addition, my closest indie bookstore has a separate, additional contest. If you order from Once Upon A Time in Montrose, Ca, your book can be personalized to you and signed. Everyone who orders from this store will receive special swag (a bookmark and something new) and a letter from one of three characters (yes, one will be Michael). And — one lucky winner will get a $100 gift card for use at your choice of an indie bookstore!

This is all in addition to the iPad Air entry.

Links to resellers are at my site, www.LissaPrice.com

If you have any questions, you can ask me there or on Twitter.

And finally, book news – the final e-short in the “Portrait” series will be released in December. It is called “Portrait of a Donor” and you’ll see some familiar characters in this one.

red

ddd-giveaway

Lissa Price is giving away a SIGNED Paperback of Starters. This giveaway is open INTERNATIONALLY to EVERYONE, even non-participants of the read-a-thon!

red ddd-updates For today’s participation post, we’d like to simply know how you’re doing~ You can tell us anything.

chasing forever downYesterday, I started Chasing Forever Down by Nikki Godwin, and I love it and wouldn’t want to be separated from it, but I had LOTS to do. I’m attending to bookish events (one on Saturday [Readercon] and one on Sunday [Bloggers Christmas Party]) so I have a lot to prepare for. My new calling cards have a different shape that I have to cut by myself and there are less than a hundred. Plus I have work. So I’m quite busy.

And as stated above, I will be out most of the time so I’m not sure if I’ll get more reading done. I’ll surely finish Chasing Forever Down though. I still hope everyone would still be having fun without me. Talk to other participants. Meet new people. It’s really fun. I’ve seen a lot of interesting bloggers out there. 😀 Maybe I’ll update this when I get the time. 😛

So that’s 6 books. Or if you want to be technical 5.5 because one is a novella. Haha! But I think I did pretty well. I did a lot of work for this read-a-thon, and although there weren’t a lot of participants, I’m still happy to meet a lot of new people. I also loved reading the interview answers of all those wonderful authors. I hope everyone else enjoyed the read-a-thon too. 😀

What about you? Leave us a link~ It will be counted in the drawing of the Grand Prize.

ddd-bookish-gifts
Dreamy December Days is coming to a close. It’s the last day! Hugs to all participants. If you still remember, in Bookish Christmas Wishes we asked you what books or bookish things would you want to receive for Christmas. For today’s challenge, we ask you what books or bookish things would you want to give someone. It could be your parents, spouse, sons or daughters or even your friends. Or it can even be for a stranger. Share to us the book you would want to give to anyone or to a particular person and the reason behind it.

red

I personally find it hard to buy books for my friends and family because they’re all not so big on reading, but I do try. So I have a couple of different books for different people.

For people who also want to backpack across Europe

For people who also want to backpack across Europe

 

For people who like Fairy Tale Retellings

For people who like Fairy Tale Retellings

For people into Japanese culture - books, shows, comics, etc.

For people into nerdy Japanese culture – books, shows, comics, etc.

For people into Dystopia. Or open to anything because this book is one of my first loves and I'd love to share it to everyone.

For people into Dystopia. Or open to anything because this book is one of my first loves and I’d love to share it to everyone.

 

For people into Science Fiction/Time Travel

For people into Science Fiction/Time Travel

 

For people who like Chicklit/Romantic fluffiness

For people who like Chicklit/Romantic fluffiness

 

For all the bookish people who love shopping for books or one-clicking. Haha!

For all the bookish people who love shopping for books or one-clicking. Haha!

red
As always, participating in at least one challenge will qualify you to join the Grand Prize giveaway at the end of the read-a-thon, and each challenge has one random winner so make sure to join. Link up on the Challenge linky below, each challenge linky will be open for two days to give everyone a chance to participate in the read-a-thon. Tweet your read-a-thon posts/progress using #DreamyDecDays.


Sponsored by: L.M. Augustine, Erica Crouch, Tellulah Darling, Kate Evangelista, Nikki Godwin, Rachel Harris, Staci Hart, A.G. Howard, David Lomax, Angela McPherson, Lea Nolan, Kelly Oram, Lissa Price, Jennifer E. Smith, Laura Thalassa

9 thoughts on “#DreamyDecDays RaT Day 7: Author Feature, GIVEAWAY, Updates, Daily Challenge

  1. I cannot believe the read-a-thon is over!!!! I feel like it just started! I definitely didn’t achieve my goal but I had fun reading the books I read! Francine, I am impressed that you got 6 books done- thats a book a day! Way to go!!! 🙂

    I am definitely going to have to pick up Starters by Lissa Price- it looks really good!!!

Leave a Reply

