PH Book Bloggers Christmas Party

banner-random-ramblings

Random Ramblings: Talking about random thoughts on books, blogging, myself, the world, etc. Anything under the sun~

break-1

So I was invited by Diane @ Oops I Read a Book Again to attend this Christmas Party for Philippine Book Bloggers, and I gladly agreed. I’m not really sure what to expect, and I must admit I was a little scared because I didn’t really know anyone personally. I don’t talk to a lot of them online either. I’m very introverted after all. And going there, I felt like the new kid on the block. I didn’t really know anyone. I knew few from their blogs so basically I saw the faces behind them. But that was pretty much it. So I felt really awkward around everyone. They all seem to know each other or at least have the personality to be outgoing enough. And that’s not me at all. So it felt a little bit lonely at times. It was fun when everyone was being open and included in the activities (i.e. games), but apart from that, I’m not sure I could fit in with the group. Well, it is the first time I met all of them so I’m not sure if I’ll get to know them more along the way. There were a few who approached me and tried to talk to me, but I think my awkward shyness drove them away. 😛

Photo of some of the PH Book Bloggers by Sab the Book Eater

Photo of some of the PH Book Bloggers by Sab the Book Eater`

Anyway, I got A LOT of stuff from the party, which is probably the highlight of the whole thing for me. I got tons of books, swag, and candies. I’ll only be doing a rundown of books below~

books

Let’s start off with the Secret Santa gift. Since I joined late, Diane @ Oops I Read a Book Again was kind enough to still include me, and she was my not-so-secret santa. (I swear she’s really nice and fun. I just wish I could interact better) They put a little twist into the Secret Santa since we all asked for books. We had to give a clue first on what book we are giving. Diane got me Belle Pez, and I easily guessed it as Of Beauty and Beast by Stacey Jay (from my wishlist). See below~ What I really like about the clue was that I haven’t seen Pez in a long time. I think the last time was when I was a very little girl. Haha! This is the clue and gift I gave on my Instagram. Oh, and Diane also gave me a copy of The Coldest Girl in Coldtown by Holly Black, which I won in her 20th birthday celebration on her blog.

02082013569

books

And then there were a couple of games. I was actually late so I wasn’t able to participate on the first game. But I was able to join the rest. And I think lady luck was on my side today. My teams won the two games and I got two books for each game. I didn’t really get a choice. My teammates just handed the books to me. They look like books I’d want to read though. Problem is some of them are sequels. And I also won a Le Petite Prince Notebook/Planner. They were actually giving it away to anyone who wanted it. I volunteered to take it, but I think no one heard me so they raffled it off. And I won~ So yay. I think I was pretty lucky. See below~

02082013567

And then there was the book pile where each blogger donated a couple of books. In random order, we could each choose a book to keep from the pile. I picked Delirium by Lauren Oliver first because it was hardbound. I LOVE the series, and I gave my copy of Delirium to my friend in Canada because I was planning to get hardbounds for all my books in the series. And lucky me, I got one for free. I just need to find a hardbound copy of Pandemonium now. So whoever put in Delirium in the pile, thank you so so much! ❤ I also chose Confessions of a Shopaholic by Sophie Kinsella. I already have a copy of the book, but it’s in my other home and it’s so far away and I’ve been meaning to re-read this book. I also got two totally random books – Meridian by Amber Kizer and Food, Girls, and Other Things I Can’t Have by Allen Zadoff

books

So there~ I got so much stuff and I have nowhere to put them. Anyone want to give me shelves or closets or something? 😛

signature

gmail bloglovin goodreads instagram tumblr twitter facebook

7 thoughts on “PH Book Bloggers Christmas Party

  1. I’m glad you had a good time. I totally understand the awkwardness though. I’ve met a few bloggers and most of the time I don’t even talk to them, except for Ocatvia from Read.Sleep.Repeat. (She’s so much fun,it’s impossible to be introverted around her). I always end up being the wallflower at events, lol.

Leave a Reply

