Duos December (+ Giveaway)

mm-duos-december

Duos December: Filling my December with a couple of duologies~

Seeing duologies is quite a rare thing among books. There are probably only a few out there. And there are only a few I know. So my reading list and reviews consist mostly of these for the month, but I’ve been reading a lot of other books too, and I might review others. I have 12 books or 6 duologies. I’ve already read half of them (6 books) and will be posting reviews soon. And I hope to finish the rest throughout the month. So here are the books on my list:

the carries diaries summer and the city if i stay where she went

13 Little Blue Envelopes The Last Little Blue Envelope viola in reel life viola in the spotlight

unraveling unbreakable Banished unforsaken

(Link to Goodreads)

  1. The Carrie Diaries by Candace Bushnell
  2. Summer and the City by Candace Bushnell
  3. If I Stay by Gayle Forman
  4. Where She Went by Gayle Forman
  5. 13 Little Blue Envelopes by Maureen Johnson
  6. The Last Little Blue Envelope by Maureen Johnson
  7. Viola in Reel Life by Adriana Trigiani
  8. Viola in the Spotlight by Adriana Trigiani
  9. Unraveling by Elizabeth Norris
  10. Unbreakable by Elizabeth Norris
  11. Banished by Sophie Littlefield
  12. Unforsaken by Sophie Littlefield

And here are a couple of duologies I know about, which I haven’t owned or completed but will do so in the future. They’re also good suggestions for prizes. I’m personally really looking forward to Enders by Lissa Price, but I’d want to read all of these. You can let me know about other duologies you know about too! 😀

Starters Enders Hopeless losing hope Ignite incite

the assassin's curse the pirate's wish nightshade bloodlust dark kiss wicked kiss

eon eona suite scarlett 0-439-89928-1 just one day just one year

(Links to Goodreads)

P.S. I didn’t include the novellas on the lists, but you can find those on Goodreads or other sites.

So here’s the month-long giveaway~ Please read before entering!

  • This is open INTERNATIONALLY as long as you can claim the prize. I’ll most likely be using The Book Depository.
  • The winner must respond within 48 hours after receiving the email or I will choose a new winner

The Prize:

ANY DUOLOGY paperback set (as long as I can get it on TBD, ebooks are also okay)

Just click on the Giveaway banner to open the Rafflecopter. (P.S. You might want to Right Click+Open link in new tab)

banner-giveaway

**************************************************

That’s all for now~

signature

gmail bloglovin goodreads instagram tumblr twitter facebook

21 thoughts on “Duos December (+ Giveaway)

    • I agree! I recently heard some people express their distaste on the books, but I was pleasantly surprised when I started reading them.

      And yeah, it’s so hard to keep up with a long series, especially if it’s ongoing. Sometimes the sequels aren’t as great as the first book too. 😛

  1. I quite like duologies! Actually, I like standalones, trilogies, whatever. I really don’t mind what the length of a series is as long as it’s written well haha.
    My favourite…don’t know if I have a favourite duology! Hopeless/Losing Hope was rather good 😀

    • Hahaha! True. I love all kinds of books, but categorizing them helps. You have more areas to fill in with favorites. 😛 I have yet to read Losing Hope, but Colleen Hoover is definitely an amazing author. 😀

  2. I haven’t read many duologies, but I think they’re a pretty awesome idea. I like that the story they tell is longer than a standalone, but you don’t have to wait 100 years for the series to be complete.
    I don’t have a favourite at the time being, because I haven’t read Incite by Erica Crouch yet! 😀

  3. I’ve only read a few duologies, but I feel like they’re severely underrated. If I Stay and Where She Went were stunning books, as are Tamora Pierce’s Trickster’s Queen and Tricket’s Choice.

Leave a Reply

