December Wrap-up (Read, Reviewed, Written, Received, Read-a-thon)

mm-duos-december

I’m wrapping up December early because I will be enjoying a little holiday break, which I stated in my last post. In this post, I will basically show all the books I read, all the books I reviewed, all the posts I wrote, and all the books I bought or received. I’ll still be reading a couple of books so the list for books I read this month won’t be complete. I’ll just update that soon.

P.S. Click on the banner for the ongoing GIVEAWAY~

break-1

What duology books I read:

(Link to Goodreads)

  1. The Carrie Diaries by Candace Bushnell
  2. Summer and the City by Candace Bushnell
  3. If I Stay by Gayle Forman
  4. Where She Went by Gayle Forman
  5. 13 Little Blue Envelopes by Maureen Johnson
  6. The Last Little Blue Envelope by Maureen Johnson
  7. Viola in Reel Life
  8. Viola in the Spotlight

break-1

What duology books I reviewed:

I’d say half of them were awesome, and half weren’t so great. (Link to Review)

the carries diaries summer and the city if i stay where she went

13 Little Blue Envelopes The Last Little Blue Envelope viola in reel life viola in the spotlight

break-1

What duologies I recommend:

(Link to Review)

if i stay where she went 13 Little Blue Envelopes The Last Little Blue Envelope

break-1

What other books I read:

(Link to Goodreads)

Some of the books I couldn’t resist because they were from well-loved authors.

taste the heat north pole reform school what the heart wants chasing forever down finding home 18138948seven day fiance 7743783 Let It Snow

  1. Taste the Heat by Rachel Harris
  2. North Pole Reform School by Jaimie Admans
  3. What the Heart Wants by Staci Hart
  4. Chasing Forever Down by Nikki Godwin
  5. Finding Home by Lauren K. McKellar
  6. Stinger by Mia Sheridan
  7. Seven Day Fiance by Rachel Harris
  8. The Unidentified Redhead by Alice Clayton
  9. Let It Snow by John Green, Maureen Johnson, and Lauren Myracle

break-1

What other reviews I posted:

(Link to Review)

finding home north pole reform school

break-1

What else I posted:

  1. PH Book Bloggers Christmas Party – where I talk about the party I attended and all the books I received or won
  2. #DreamyDecDays RaT Wrap-Up
  3. [Book Blitz with Excerpt + Giveaway] #ABreathofWinter by @HaileyEdwards
  4. [Book Blitz] Siren’s Curse by Sara Jiang
  5. Duos December (+Giveaway) – where I explain Duos December and talk about the Giveaway
  6. Happy Holidays (+Blogging Break) – greetings, happenings, etc.

break-1

What I bought/received this month:

Bought Paperbacks/Hardbacks:

booksbooks

books

  1. Keeper of the Lost Cities by Shannon Messenger
  2. A Million Suns by Beth Revis
  3. Pandemonium by Lauren Oliver
  4. Ash by Malinda Lo
  5. Garden Spells by Sarah Addison Allen
  6. A Great and Terrible Beauty by Libba Bray
  7. Rumors by Anna Godbersen

**************************************************

Gifts:

bookschaos

  1. Backward Glass by David Lomax (there are 4 because the other 3 are for a giveaway weeks ago)
  2. Fully Booked GC that I used to buy Chaos of Stars by Kiersten White

**************************************************

Kindle (Lots of Discounted Books!)

enter the bluebirdthe unidentified redheadtakenthe redhead revealedstorm shellsstingerthe school for good and evilshadow and boneunearthlyangel burnflukeonce in a lifetime

  1. Enter the Bluebird by Brendan Halpin
  2. The Unidentified Redhead by Alice Clayton
  3. Taken by Erin Bowman
  4. The Redhead Revealed by Alice Clayton
  5. Storm Shells by G.J. Walker-Smith
  6. Stinger by Mia Sheridan
  7. The School for Good and Evil by Soman Chainani
  8. Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo
  9. Unearthly by Cynthia Hand
  10. Angel Burn by L.A. Weatherly
  11. Fluke by Christopher Moore
  12. Once in A Lifetime (Book Bundle) by Chanda Hahn, RaShelle Workman, Marie Hall, and Cameron Jace

**************************************************

Digital Review Copies

(Link to Goodreads)

the coveted merch girl i dream of zombies dead beautiful

the rising fates a date of godlike proportions

  1. The Coveted by Laura Thalassa – Author
  2. Merch Girl by Rebecca Lewis – Tour
  3. I Dream of Zombies by Charlotte Gerber – Author/Tour
  4. Dead Beautiful by Yvonne Woon – Netgalley
  5. The Rising by Terra Harmony – Netgalley
  6. Fates by Lanie Bross – Netgalley
  7. A Date of Godlike Proportions by Tellulah Darling – Author

break-1

My First Time hosting a Read-a-thon:

ddd-banner

It was certainly difficult to work on, and we didn’t really have a lot of participants. But I think I could speak for everyone who actively participated, we all had a lot of fun reading, doing the challenges, and whatnot. The prizes were all so awesome too thanks to our lovely sponsors, and I am so jealous of the winners. A couple of the participants said that they’d want another one next year so we’ll see.

Here’s a link to the Wrap-up Post for the whole event.

break-1

That’s a wrap~

signature

gmail bloglovin goodreads instagram tumblr twitter facebook

6 thoughts on “December Wrap-up (Read, Reviewed, Written, Received, Read-a-thon)

  1. I personally had a great time participating in the Dreamy December Days Read-a-Thon!! I know I was not able to do as much as I hoped because I had to work a whole lot and I was battling bronchitis but I still had a great time. 🙂 Thanks for all the hard work you put it into it. I know from personal experience it takes a lot of time and energy to get them off the ground. 🙂

    Happy New Year and Happy Reading.
    Stephanie

  2. agh Those kindle books! I want theeeem. And A Great and Terrible Beauty! I am reading that one at the moment, and I’m kind of liking it! 😀 What a lovely stack of books!

Leave a Reply

