Journeys January (+ Giveaway)

mm-journeys-january

It’s a new year. It can mean a lot of things to different people, but to me, it feels like a new start. A lot of things to look forward to and plan for. A lot of things to want or expect. It’s important to look back and look ahead. But I think what’s important also is to live now. And I think that’s something we learn from books, people, life, etc. So I’m pretty excited about what 2014 may bring. I don’t really have definite plans, except to get back in a university to start studying again. Apart from that, I’ll take it day by day.

This month, I will be featuring a couple of books where the characters set out on their own journeys. These books are mostly talking about literal journeys, unlike the ones we normally take in life. But it shows a lot of things about life while highlighting a lot of different places. I’ve already read most of them, and they all want me to just get out and go see the world. But not today. Hopefully in the future. So without further ado:

Books to Read/Review:

what the heart wants the moth in the mirror the coveted amy & roger's epic detour golden

in honor an abundance of katherines Paper Towns Second Hearts Kissing My Old Life Au Revoir

(Link to Goodreads)

  1. What the Heart Wants by Staci Hart
  2. The Moth in the Mirror by A.G. Howard
  3. The Coveted by Laura Thalassa
  4. Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson
  5. Golden by Jessi Kirby
  6. In Honor by Jessi Kirby
  7. An Abundance of Katherines by John Green
  8. Paper Towns by John Green
  9. Second Hearts by G.J. Walker-Smith
  10. Kissing My Old Life Au Revoir by Eliza Watson

Blog Tours (they also fit in well with this month’s theme amazingly)

merch girl chasing forever down i dream of zombies

(Link to Goodreads)

  1. Merch Girl by Rebecca Lewis
  2. Chasing Forever Down by Nikki Godwin
  3. I Dream of Zombies by Charlotte Gerber

banner-giveaway

Kindle ebook of Chasing Forever Down by Nikki Godwin

This is a beautiful book I really love, and this giveaway is my means of supporting the author as well~

break-1

signature

gmail bloglovin goodreads instagram tumblr twitter facebook

14 thoughts on “Journeys January (+ Giveaway)

  1. I am listening to Paper towns on audio now and love it! I listened to over four straight hours of it. I couldn’t pause it. I want to read Golden. It’s been on my TBR shelf for a bit.

    Happy New Year and happy reading!

    -induereadergirl0329

      • I love The Fault in our Stars. That was the first book of his I read and I cried like a baby. In public, too. I’m half way looking forward to the movie adaptation. Paper Towns would be a great one considering they take more of a journey and all the clues.

        I plan on reading some good books for sure 🙂 I read Just One Year by Gayle Forman as my first and it was a good choice. I plan on meeting her later this month at a signing she is doing near me.

      • I’m looking forward to the movie too! I think most people love TFiOS, but my #1 is still PT. Or maybe it will change after I re-read everything. Haha!

        Ooo. That’s awesome. She’s coming over to our country too on the 18th, and I’m still torn whether I should go because it’s so far away. Haha! I’m glad you liked Just One Year. I’ve been hearing a lot of mixed reactions to those, but I should definitely try reading them. The If I Stay series is awesome. 😀

      • I liked If I Stay. However I love Just One Day more. It wasn’t so sad. I never read Where She went but read Just One Year. So, I’m biased in that sense since I finished that series. It was just really good. That would be a good film.

        You should see her if you can. Why not? I love meeting authors. I love actors and actresses, but I love meeting authors more. I get more impressed by them. Maybe that’s because I want to be a writer one day.

      • I can assure you that Where She Went is really good. 😉 If I Stay is going to be a film! Maybe they’ll pick up the Just One Day series too. 😛

        I hope I can, but we’ll see. I feel like I’ll just be awkwardly quiet when I meet her. Haha! And the travel is around an hour. Registration is 10am, but it actually starts at 4pm. Plus I have to buy new copies because the bookstore’s strict on that. So much hassle. Haha! But if I can, then I will. It’s not often that authors I know visit the country. 😛

      • I only have a copy of If I Stay so I’ll have to buy Just One Day. I might buy both although jobless, I’m not sure. It’d be nice to have both. And yeah it’ll be about an hour or more for me. Just a bus ride and a subway ride but I love doing geeky book lover stuff like that.

        I hope you do go. And post about it!

        Yay to the movie that will be ridiculously sad. I cried pretty much through the whole book. Not so unusual but unusual enough. Know anything about the casting?

      • Haha. I have a job, but I have a lot to pay for so I’m not sure if I can spend on those books, but I’m crossing my fingers.

        I only know Chloe Morentz (not sure if I spelled that right) will be Mia Hall. I saw pictures of the guy, but I don’t know who he is. Haha. I’m not sure about the casting yet. I think I’ll need to watch it or see the trailer to know if they’re any good.

Leave a Reply

