Books on Bed: Jan. 1-15, 2014

mm-journeys-january
banner-books-on-bed

Books on Bed: where I show, quite literally, the books on my bed.

No matter how many times I clean my bed, I always seem to end up with a stack after a few days. So here I’ll show off books I’ve read, plan to read, or just recently acquired that I haven’t placed them in the book closet yet.

break-1

So here’s my stack~ I was actually planning to return them to the closet already when I thought of doing this post.

 

bob1 books

 

  1. Paper Towns by John Green – This was the last book I read, which is a re-read after a long time. It was still good. Maybe less exciting.
  2. The Bad Beginning and The Reptile Room by Lemony Snicket – I got these back from my cousin recently. I plan to re-read the whole series. It was one of the first two series I got addicted to when I was younger. I think Lemony Snicket has influenced me a lot even with how I title most of my posts starting with the same letter. šŸ˜›
  3. An Abundance of Katherines by John Green – This is another re-read. I think I appreciated it better than when I read it the first time.
  4. Splintered by A.G. Howard – I used this for inspiration to draw, but I may have been quite unsuccessful. I’m still trying though. Plus this might still be on the stack next week. I may or may not get Unhinged. Hopefully I do though.
  5. Golden by Jessi Kirby – This is a very powerful read. I already posted my review last week.
  6. Tiger Lily by Jodi Lynn Anderson – I haven’t read this yet. This is the book I most recently bought.
  7. Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson – I read this book last week or maybe two weeks ago. I plan to post my review next week. This one was a really great read.
  8. In Honor by Jessi Kirby – I read this one after I read Golden a few days or weeks ago. It was pretty good. I’ll be posting my review tomorrow.

So there. Hopefully by next week, I will have these babies on my stack:

Unhinged Enders Fangirl angelfall world after

These are books I badly want to read, but I’m still impatiently waiting for them to arrive. I really do hope to get them soon.

signature

gmail bloglovin goodreads instagram tumblr twitter facebook

20 thoughts on “Books on Bed: Jan. 1-15, 2014

  1. YES Lemony Snicket! I love that series, but I actually never finished the last bookcoughcough. >_< I want to marathon through all thirteen at some point too.

  2. woohoo! A Series of Unfortunate Events! I’m doing a reread of that series too šŸ˜€ Only on book 2 so far haha (it’s a very slow reread…)

    Tiger Lily! I need to read that book- apparently a lot of feels to be had šŸ™‚

  3. Ooh! I think I only read the first three books in A Series of Unfortunate Events, but maybe I’ll get back to the series šŸ˜€ I’ve also been wanting to read something by John Green for a long, long time.

  4. You have a few John Green books on your bed šŸ™‚
    I know I’m totally late but I still haven’t read The Fault in Our Stars, have you? I guess I’m kind of…nervous about reading it?
    Actually, I almost bought Looking for Alaska the other day because it was pretty cheap on TBD.
    Haha it’s amazing how many books end up on my bed by the end of the day, even when I don’t plan on reading them!
    I loooooove A Series of Unfortunate Events. Ooh Golden! Let me know what that’s like!

    • Yep. Those were the two I read this month. The Fault in Our Stars and Looking for Alaska are both in the closet. I also have books he co-wrote like Will Grayson, Will Grayson and Let It Snow. šŸ˜€ You should definitely read TFiOS.
      Maybe you should show them off too! šŸ˜€ I find it amusing how I changed from keeping dolls on my bed to having books on my bed. šŸ˜›
      And I love the series too. It had a huge role in making me love reading. šŸ˜€

      • I never really went from dolls to books on my bed. It was more like books and dolls to books on my bed! Can’t wait for The Fault in Our Stars movie, Shailene Woodley sure is becoming popular. I have decided I am going to read it the first weekend of Feb!

      • I used to just keep my books on the shelf, but I find myself more attached to them now. Lol.

        And yeah, she has been becoming famous lately. I’m not sure how I feel about seeing the same person acting out different characters. If she can give each one a unique personality, then I might just like her. But I’ll have to go see first. šŸ˜›

  5. Nice books, Francine! I would recommend reading Splintered or Tiger Lily first. Those books are just amazing! The writing style is beautiful and the characters are just awesome. The world building was well done, especially for Tiger Lily. Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

