AbA: Rachel Harris – Funny, Flirty, Fabulous

banner-autobuy-authors

Auto-buy Authors: where I show off all the authors who have proven their worth to me and I won’t think twice about getting their books

So without further ado, let’s go to this month’s pick:

break-1

Rachel Harris

break-1

rachel harrisRachel Harris grew up in New Orleans, watching soap operas with her grandmother, and staying up  late sneak-reading her mama’s romance novels. Today, she still stays up late reading romances, only now she does so openly.

A Cajun cowgirl now living in Houston, she firmly believes life’s problems can be solved with a hot, sugar-coated beignet or a thick slice of king cake, and that screaming at strangers for cheap, plastic beads is acceptable behavior in certain situations.

She homeschools her two beautiful girls and watches countless hours of Food Network and reality television with her amazing husband. She writes young adult, new adult, and adult Fun, Flirty Escapes, and LOVES talking with readers!

break-1

Her Books and My Ratings:

Currently, Rachel Harris has released 4 books. 2 are Young Adult books while 2 are Adult books, and she has many more to come. I have purchased all 4 of her books, and I have read all of them. And now I’m really really looking forward to her upcoming books.

My Super Sweet Sixteenth CenturyTitle: MY SUPER SWEET SIXTEENTH CENTURY

Series: My Super Sweet Sixteenth Century #1

Genre: YA Chick Lit with Fantasy and Time Travel

Gist: Cat Crawford magically gets transported into the 16th century Florence, Italy.

What I think: Hilarious, Swoony, Magical, Love Love LOVE

MY FULL REVIEW

My Rating: 5-star

a tale of two centuriesTitle: A TALE OF TWO CENTURIES

Series: My Super Sweet Sixteenth Century #1

Genre: YA Chick Lit with Fantasy and Time Travel

Gist: 16th century lady Alessandra D’angeli magically gets transported into the present day.

What I think: Like MSSSC, but SO MUCH BETTER. Inspiring too.

MY FULL REVIEW

My Rating: 5-star

taste the heatTitle: TASTE THE HEAT

Series: Love and Games #1

Genre: Adult Romance

Gist: Chef Colby Robicheaux returns to her hometown after her long absence to temporarily take over her deceased father’s restaurant. However, she unexpectedly meets her childhood crush again and things won’t go according to plan.

What I think: Funny. Touching. Romantic. Swoony.

My Rating: 5-star

seven day fianceTitle: SEVEN DAY FIANCE

Series: Love and Games #2

Genre: Adult Romance

Gist: Angelle Prejean convinces Cane Robicheaux to pretend to be her fiance for one week and meet her family to prove that she’s okay living on her own.

What I think: HOT HOT HOT! Seriously. Cane Robicheaux! LOOOOOVE. So Southern. Sweet. And of course, hilarious.

My Rating: 5-star

So for 4 out of 4 books, the final rating for Rachel Harris’ works:

5-star

What Rachel Harris offers: She offers fun and imaginative stories with her own personal twist. She writes stories that can give so many feels and also make you laugh out loud. She gave me different worlds to experience and enjoy. I’m not sure about their accuracy, but they felt real to me. Her Love and Games series always seem to starve me. Her MSSSC series made me crave adventure. And each book offers hot swoon-worthy men. I badly fell for them! I adore all of her books. I’m sure not everyone else would, but she’s pretty perfect to me.

What I noticed about Rachel’s writing: It gets so much better every single time. Falling in love with sequels doesn’t happen every often to me. I was even doubtful to read A Tale of Two Centuries, but I loved it! I can’t wait what else she has to offer.

The Price? Her ebooks are really affordable! I bought paperbacks of her YA novels though. They’re totally worth it!

break-1

Final Verdict:

Rachel is an A+ Author

break-1

Have you read any of her books? Did you love them too? What did you think of them? Who are your auto-buy authors?

signature

gmail bloglovin goodreads instagram tumblr twitter facebook

8 thoughts on “AbA: Rachel Harris – Funny, Flirty, Fabulous

  1. I haven’t read any of Rachel Harris’ books! I feel like I should though, because I do see them (more so her YA ones than her others) pop up a lot on people’s blogs. I think those covers just put me off, because I just really don’t like them haha. Also the title is a bit meh (then again, really shouldn’t judge books by those two criteria because e.g. Anna and the French Kiss haha)

    • I like her YA covers. The adult ones not so much. 😛 I’m not really sure what made me buy and read the books really. I wasn’t that attracted to it either. But I’m really glad I did. I love her writing. 😀

  2. I’ve only read Seven Day Fiancé and really enjoyed it! I really liked how Harris was able to transport you into the setting and you can really experience the sights, sounds, and taste. I really can’t wait to read My Super Sweet Sixteenth Century because it looks like such a fun book.

  3. Oh what a great and awesome feature!!! I have heard of Rachel Harris and also of her books, especially the YA series but then? I never picked it up myself – but reading about your excitement? That makes me want to go and start the series right way:)

  4. I have never heard of Rachel Harris, but seeing that you like them so much, I think I might as well pick one of her books up once I have the money again. If that’s ever the case. I really like this feature though!

Leave a Reply

