Co-blogger Conundrum

banner-random-ramblings

Random Ramblings: Talking about random thoughts on books, blogging, myself, the world, etc. Anything under the sun~

break-1

Well, I’ve been thinking about this a lot recently. Sometimes I feel like I really really want a co-blogger. I mean, I’m also quite afraid to share my little venture because I worked on a lot of my blog already. I’m also a little OC when it comes to planning or designing or layouting or whatnot. I can be a little crazy. But sometimes, I just really want to share this experience with someone. I mean, I know I have people who visit my blog every now and then, but I would like someone to actually talk to a lot.

I want someone not only to just post every now and then on the blog. I want someone who can discuss books with me. I want someone to fangirl with or have a little debate. I want someone to help me plan or whatnot. I want someone to share stories with. I want someone to push to read all the books I love. (Don’t worry. I do it in a nice way. Maybe.) I personally feel like it would just be more fun to have someone. Sometimes I just get trapped in my little head and I feel if I let it all go at once on the blog it would drown everyone. So maybe it would be better to have private conversations with someone. Hmmm. Maybe a blog buddy might work too. But I really do want to work with someone and hopefully make the blog better.

If I asked for anyone to be my co-blogger, would anyone want to join me?

signature

gmail bloglovin goodreads instagram tumblr twitter facebook

17 thoughts on “Co-blogger Conundrum

  1. I totally know what you mean! I’ve been thinking about getting a co-blogger more and more recently. I often feel possessive about Stay Bookish but I also want to know what it feels like to have a partner in crime who’d help me make the blog grow even more! Great post! 🙂

  2. Good luck finding a co-blogger! You may have already done this, but there are quite a lot of book blogs that have multiple bloggers, you might want to contact them to ask how they all work together.

  3. Hey, I think having a co-blogger or a blog buddy is a great idea. Everyting that is shared brings twice the enjoyment. Besides, it is always better to have someone to rely on, and to share with. I’ve been considering the same thing actually, but I think a blogger buddy would suit me best at the time, because I don’t know how to manage my own blog and co-blog in other. Let me know if you are interested :).

  4. Well, I’ve been blogging together with my 2 Friends since we started the Bookworms together. In the beginning we were even more but soon realised that we couldn’t work together. Now it’s Heather, Pushy and I and together we are a perfect team. Most of the times we also read different books which is also great for our readers to get a variety of books reviewed. Also, the blog still runs even though one of us might have no time to post for a while, that is an amazing plus:))

    As much as I love it, the only advice I can give you, is that you should find someone you really like in order to avoid heartbreak.!

    Good luck in finding someone:))

    • Oh. I didn’t know there were more of you before. I’m glad things worked out though. I really think that that would be the most important thing – to be able to work well with the other person if ever.
      Thanks! 😀

  5. I don’t know whether I’m looking for a co-blogger or just a blog buddy. I would love to fangirl with someone about books (as most people around me are not quite big book fans, or haven’t really read the books I have read), sometimes I feel like starting a ‘second’ blog together with a couple of friends or just one friend, I mean I have seen this often.

    And well, Sandra’s World of Books are specifically meant for my world, it would be weird to let another person write reviews on there, but I don’t know. I just would love to fangirl a lot with someone :3

    • Lol. I don’t know if I could handle a second blog. Keeping one as it is takes a lot of time. It sounds like a really fun thing to do though. Now you’re making me think of it. Look what you’ve done!

      I think having someone to fangirl with would be great. 😀

      • Yeah I mean, there are some people that have their own blog, but they have a second blog with a couple of cool people that write on there as well. But I wouldn’t know how to keep track of it. Where to post your book reviews: own blog or shared blog. But it sounds like so much funnn. :3

  6. I love having a co-blogger 🙂 There’s always another person to consult about blog design, or to proofread your reviews or just to be a person to fangirl with haha. By the way, if you ever feel the need to push books on or discuss things or whatever, you can always feel free to drop me an email or something! I’d love to discuss books with you 🙂

    Good luck for finding someone 😀

  7. Aw I’d really love to (really) but I struggle keeping up with my own blog! Plus I have applied to co-blog somewhere else 🙂
    Good luck, I hope that you find someone who is a good co-blogger! I would LOVE a buddy though.

Leave a Reply

