AbA: Kelly Oram – Swoon, Side-splitting, and Superkissing

mm-fall-for-february

banner-autobuy-authors

Auto-buy Authors: where I show off all the authors who have proven their worth to me and I won’t think twice about getting their books

So without further ado, let’s go to this month’s pick:

break-1

Kelly Oram

break-1

kelly oramKelly Oram wrote her first novel at age fifteen – a fan fiction about her favorite music group, The Backstreet Boys, for which family and friends still tease her. She’s obsessed with reading, talks way too much, and loves to eat frosting by the spoonful. She lives outside of Phoenix, Arizona with her husband and four children.

Check her out on her: Blog ❘ Facebook ❘ Twitter ❘ Goodreads ❘Amazon

break-1

Her Books and My Ratings:

Currently, Kelly Oram has currently released 6 YA books, 3 of which are Contemporary and 3 have fantasy elements. She has upcoming releases for her Fantasy books too. I have purchased all 6 of her books, and I have read and reviewed all of them. And now I’m  looking forward to her upcoming books. For the “Gist” part below, I used Kelly Oram’s summaries when I interviewed her last Decemeber (which I recommend to be read because it was super fun).

Being Jamie BakerTitle: BEING JAMIE BAKER

Series: Jamie Baker #1

Genre: YA Fantasy

Gist: Jamie learns to control her superpowers before her secret is discovered by bad guys. And Ryan Miller… (Warning: Contains Superkissing!)

What I think: Debut novel faves. Hilarious. Adorable. Swoony Ryan!

MY FULL REVIEW

My Rating: 5-star

More Than Jamie BakerTitle: MORE THAN JAMIE BAKER

Series: Jamie Baker #2

Genre: YA Fantasy

Gist: Jamie Baker goes superhero! More powers. More bad guys. More Ryan Miller. And lots more superkissing!)

What I think: Again, Swoony Ryan Miller! AWFUL CLIFF-HANGER!!! Not as good as book 1, but still makes me want to read book 3.

MY FULL REVIEW

My Rating: 3.5-star

Serial HottieTitle: SERIAL HOTTIE

Series: N/A

Genre: YA Contemporary Mystery Romance

Gist: Ellie thinks the new hottie across the street might be a serial killer with his sights set on her. Too bad she can’t stop kissing him…

What I think: Very interesting with a hint of suspense. Lovable female protagonist. Very crazy male lead, but still lovable. Super funny!

MY FULL REVIEW

My Rating: 4.5-star

V is for VirginTitle: V IS FOR VIRGIN

Series: N/A

Genre: YA Contemporary Romance

Gist: Val is determined to stay virgin until marriage. Sexy rock star Kyle is determined to change her mind. Chaos and kissing ensue…

What I think: Very unique. Surprising. Inspirational and passionate female lead. Hot males! Funny, heart-breaking and heart-warming

MY FULL REVIEW

My Rating: 5-star

ChameleonTitle: Chameleon

Series: Supernaturals #1

Genre: YA Fantasy

Gist: Vampires, werewolves, warlocks. Dani’s supernatural and destined to save the world. + 2 boys = 2 x the kissing!

What I think: Least favorite of all. Not enough answers to all of the questions. Frustrating characters. I want Russ!!! #TeamRuss

MY FULL REVIEW

My Rating: 3.5-star

The Avery Shaw ExperimentTitle: THE AVERY SHAW EXPERIMENT

Series: N/A

Genre: YA Contemporary Romance

Gist: Smart-girl Avery looks for the cure to her broken heart through science. Golden-boy Grayson has a different plan—lots of kissing!

What I think: Absolute favorite! Very unique. Super adorable characters. Perfect.

MY FULL REVIEW

My Rating: 5-star

Upcoming Books:

UngiftedTitle: UNGIFTED

Series: Supernaturals #2

Genre: YA Fantasy

I have an eARC of this book, but I have yet to read it! It’s set to release this month, and I’m planning to post my review on the release date. Hopefully, I will be able to follow through. I’m wishing that this book would be a lot better than the first.

So for 6 out of 7 books, the final rating for Kelly Oram’s works:

4.5-star

What Kelly Oram offers: I will confess that I really really love Kelly Oram. I will admit that not all her books completely agree with me, but the ones that I love just wowed me enough to read everything she has to offer! I’m most interested in her YA Contemporary RomComs though. She provides very unique settings and characters. All her books are simply hilarious. Most of her characters also have very good family relations.  There are so many swoon-worthy men, most with blue eyes (which I love). She has lovable female protagonists. Oh, and lots of kissing!

The Price? Her ebooks are really affordable at $4.99. Or is it $2.99 in the US? Not sure! Just check. 😛 She’ll be having a sale soon though so watch out for that.

break-1

Final Verdict:

Kelly is an  Author

break-1

Have you read any of her books? Did you love them too? What did you think of them? Who are your auto-buy authors?

break-1

Rating System: (In Stars and Letter Grades)

5 [A+]
4.5 [A]
4 [A-]
3.5 [B+]
3 [B]
2.5 [B-]
2 [C+]
1.5 [C]
1 [C-]
0.5 [D]
0 [F]

break-1

But wait, there’s more! Kelly is hosting a week-long event in celebration of Valentine’s Day. There will be a lot of fun stuff going on, and her books will go on sale! (Click on the banners for more details)

BATTLE OF THE BOOK BOYFRIENDS_banner

banner-giveaway

Kindle ebooks of THE AVERY SHAW EXPERIMENT and V IS FOR VIRGIN by Kelly Oram

signature

gmail bloglovin goodreads instagram tumblr twitter facebook

2 thoughts on “AbA: Kelly Oram – Swoon, Side-splitting, and Superkissing

Leave a Reply

