Epic Recs

I joined Epic Recs last December 2013 through Books of Amber. I personally thought it was a really good idea. Basically, they will pair you up with another blogger and you push each other to read a book. I got paired up with Sandra @ Sandra’s World of Books, and she has just been lovely. You should go check out her blog! I’m not really sure if we’re supposed to sign up monthly and get new partners, but Sandra and I decided to just continue our partnership. We’ve been at it for 3 months now – December, January, February. I’ve actually come to like Sandra, and I think if anyone would ask me who my blog buddy is I would definitely answer her. We seem to understand each other. I hope I’m not being presumptuous about this. Lol. (Hi Sandra! XD)

Anyway, since I am stupidly posting this late, I will be showing the books we pushed/are pushing for each month.

DECEMBER 2013:

Anna and the French Kiss Noughts & Crosses

I pushed Sandra to read Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins, which she loved. See her review here.Β She pushed me to read Noughts & Crosses by Malorie Blackman, which was not available at my local bookstore so I had to buy it from Ebay. I actually only received the book last January, and did not touch it for a long time. Lol. But! But I totally got her back with the January recommendations. XD I just finished this one a few days ago.

JANUARY 2014:

Divergent Fangirl

I recommended Divergent by Veronica Roth to Sandra, which she has started reading just this February I think. As far as I know, she hasn’t finished it yet. Like me with Noughts & Crosses, it seems she can’t get into it much. We’re both afraid of the heaviness of the books. πŸ˜› And man was N&C heavy. She pushed me to read Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell, which is just awesome. Thank you, Sandra. I posted my mini review here.

FEBRUARY 2014:

American Girl On Saturn The Avery Shaw ExperimentΒ Stargazing from Nowhere

So Sandra and I finally agreed that we shouldn’t push each other to read heavy stuff. Haha! We’re sticking to the light and fluffy reads. In fact, we seem to be both into that kind of thing that we decided to co-blog about it. It’s still in the making so more details about that in the future. Anyway, I recommended either American Girl on Saturn by Nikki Godwin or The Avery Shaw Experiment by Kelly Oram. I’m actually not sure yet which one Sandra is choosing, but I’m pretty sure it will TASE. πŸ˜› Meanwhile, Sandra recommended Stargazing from Nowhere by Isabel and Marilyn Thomas. It was a pretty okay read. I’m not that fond of the main character, and it was pretty predictable. But I pretty much read it non-stop.

That’s all for now. Happy reading!

signature

9 thoughts on “Epic Recs

  1. Eep! Blog buddies! I always call you my blog buddy as well if I people would ask. We’re such friendies :3 I should really continue Divergent, but I’m scared of cliffhangers and crying and ;-; I still don’t know if it’s the idea to continue with the same person, but who cares! We are awesome people *high five*

    I don’t know what book I want to read yet, but I think I’ll end up buying both because they sound so awesome D: But I don’t know when (probably this week, I’ll buy in the sale hehe)

    (and I should continue coding for Fluffy Reads, because well we should fangirl about Lucien)

Leave a Reply

