Battle of the Book Boyfriends: #TeamRyan and #TeamGrayson

BATTLE OF THE BOOK BOYFRIENDS_banner

See more on the event by clicking on the banner~

Kelly Oram writes some of the best swoony boys and I LOVE all of them. So it was really really really hard for me to choose a team. So what did I do? I chose two of course. I honestly don’t know how I’m supposed to pimp out these guys, but I shall try my hardest. What’s important to know is that I simply ADORE them. I actually want all the book boyfriends to win so that we can all get extras for all of them. 😛

Let me just start by saying that I stupidly procrastinated doing this post. I wanted to do this the day before, but then I found out that the highlights I were counting on disappeared. I’m talking about my Kindle App. I changed devices and when I checked, the highlights weren’t there! So what did I do? I re-read The Avery Shaw Experiment to get some quotes. I also wanted to re-read Being Jamie Baker, but I didn’t have enough time so I won’t have as much quotes for Ryan. Sorry! It’s better if you read the books anyway since their better within context.

mm-fall-for-february

Fall for the Quarterback

BOYFRIENDS_ryan

chadmO Ryan Miller, how my heart melts for you. Ryan Miller is my first Kelly Oram Book Boyfriend love so he will always have a special place in my heart. I didn’t think I could fall in love with him more, and then More Than Jamie Baker happened. And there’s a third book too so I’m so excited for that one!

Ryan Miller is a hard guy to match, but I think Chad Michael Murray (picture on the right) might be close. Honey blonde hair. Blue eyes. Tall, lean build. Easy-going grin. Yeah. I think that’s a good picture. Chad played a football player in A Cinderella Story too. So maybe. His younger self might have been able to play Ryan Miller. I don’t know any current young actors. 😛

No one could probably match Ryan’s cockine– I mean confidence.

Ryan: “I’m the quarterback. Everyone knows I’m the real star. Besides, I’m better looking than you.”

It might seem bad, but I actually love him for that. It keeps me laughing. Also, it’s a great match for Jamie Baker. But apart from that, he’s also a really sweet, sincere, and charming guy.

Jamie: “This guy was on a whole different playing field than like 99.99 percent of all humans cursed with Y chromosomes.

It helps that he’s also really really adorable. He’s unusually perky and doesn’t fail to make anyone laugh or smile. He’s also really persistent and stubborn, never giving up on Jamie no matter what. He took things by stride, and he worked really hard to help Jamie get a hold of her powers. I know Ryan already knows it, but he is simply irresistible.

Ryan: “I’m sorry for making you fall in love with me.”

See my review of Being Jamie Baker here.

break-1

Fall for the Golden Boy / Basketball Star

BOYFRIENDS_grayson

zac efronRyan might be my first love, but Grayson Kennedy is my true love. Unless Kelly Oram writes another irresistible guy. Lol. Grayson, the 18-year-old basketball star and womanizing socialite, is pretty much at the top of the high school food chain.

“Aside from his tall, broad frame and amazing body, Grayson Kennedy had the entire package where looks were concerned. He was Spanish Fork High’s golden boy: hair the color of amber, eyes so blue they looked unreal, and golden skin that didn’t have a single blemish, freckle, or scar. His teeth were perfect, and he spent so much time smiling that the gesture on him was a work of art. He even had this one adorable dimple that only showed itself when he was really, truly happy about something.”

I’m not sure if Zac Efron’s the perfect match, but he’s the only one I can think of at the moment. It’s pretty close though, I think.

“Always such a charmer, Grayson Kennedy.”

Yep. Grayson pretty much knew exactly what to do or what to say to anyone, especially girls to his liking.

“Grayson didn’t put up with jerks, so the people at the top of the food chain with him were all really nice.”

I was very impressed by this actually. Grayson might say all kinds of things, but he’s definitely no jerk. I just love how he says whatever he wants, which makes him so hilarious. He’s also really really sweet, taking care of Avery when she kept on rejecting him. Even though it was really hard for him, he tried so hard to not take advantage of Avery in her lowest times. I think what I loved most about Grayson was how he turned into a total girl when he started falling for Avery. He was just so helpless and so so adorable. I think that Grayson has a lot to offer, and he never ceased to surprise me. I think most girls would definitely be charmed by him.

“Watch out…. Grayson Kennedy is about to change your life.”

See my review of The Avery Shaw Experiment here.

break-1

If you haven’t met these guys, you should definitely go do so! I highly recommend it. Also, vote for Grayson to win the Battle of the Book Boyfriends because I need more of him. I’m pretty sure we’ll see more of Ryan in the final installment of the Jamie Baker series so I think Grayson should win this one! You can vote here. Although I think it’s too late since Kyle Hamilton is in the lead. Far far away in the lead.

banner-giveaway

Kelly Oram is giving away 3 signed paperbacks of The Avery Shaw Experiment, plus posters, bookmarks, and “Virgin Val” charm necklaces

break-1

signature

gmail bloglovin goodreads instagram tumblr twitter facebook

Disclaimer:

  • This is all based on personal opinion, and as much as I’m open to other people’s opinions, I hope you understand that this is based on what I feel. I avoid giving out spoilers as much as possible, too.
  • I do not own most of the images I use, and some may be subject to editing.
One thought on “Battle of the Book Boyfriends: #TeamRyan and #TeamGrayson

Leave a Reply

