#LoveAThon Mini Challenge 4: Mash-Up

Book_Blogger_Love-A-Thon_2014

Click on the banner to find out more about this event!

For this challenge we are asked to mash-up our bookish life with a non-bookish hobby/passion/talent we have in real life.

This challenge made me regret not starting earlier. XD When I read this, I knew I had to sketch a book character’s clothing. I had to look up descriptions in a book. Of course start drawing and rendering and whatnot. I only used my phone camera for the picture though. I hope the quality’s not that bad.

break-1

An Alyssa Victoria Gardner Outfit

“a dusty-rose tulle miniskirt and scarf, gray corset jacket, paisley tights, and black lace-up knee boots.” — A.G. Howard, Unhinged, p.66 (paperback)

I didn’t really have a lot of time to do this so this is just a quick, rough sketch of the outfit. As you can see, there are only 2 colors used because I only used mechanical pencils with normal lead and red lead. I was supposed to use other colors, but my weekend has been really busy. Maybe I’ll remake this in the future.

alyssa

I actually like Alyssa’s sense of style. I would totally dress up like her.

break-1

signature

gmail bloglovin goodreads instagram tumblr twitter facebook

10 thoughts on “#LoveAThon Mini Challenge 4: Mash-Up

  1. You are so great at this! For just being a sketch especially, this is so much better than anything I could do. I always watch Project Runway and think I could be a designer but then I remember I can’t sew or draw! LOL. So awesome!!

  2. This is such a great sketch! I can’t draw for the life of me and it’s great to see characters from readers’ points of view. I hope you do more so I can stop by and see

  3. This is exactly how I pictured Alyssa! For just a sketch, you’ve done a million times better than anything I could hope to make!

  4. Very nice! 😀 I love her sense of style too and even if I’ve never read those books. 😛 I feel like making her outfit, though I still have to learn how to make tulle skirts.

Leave a Reply

