What day is it…

banner-random-ramblings

Random Ramblings: Talking about random thoughts on books, blogging, myself, the world, etc. Anything under the sun~

break-1

I have certainly lost track of my blog and that is just plain awful. I had a lot of plans for this month, but I was so bad at following it. Why? Well, I got distracted with playing The Battle for Middle Earth, which is a strategy computer game based on The Lord of the Rings movies. And then last week. Was it last week? I participated in the Book Blogger Love-a-thon, which OVERWHELMED me. I may have been pitiful. Don’t get me wrong. Everyone was lovely! But I couldn’t handle so many people. So I hid away from my blog. See? Pitiful. And I went binge reading so yay. I read 4 books, 3 were ginormous hardbacks. And 3 short stories/novellas. And I had a wonderful time and I’m not sorry. I don’t think I will have reviews for this week. I’m not sure yet, but I will have discussion posts. We’ll see.

Oh, and my new tablet is here! It’s white so I named it Ivory. My red phone is named Grenadine. If you’ve read Splintered by A.G. Howard, you should get the reference 😛 I’m tempted to pepper them with swag stickers. Or should I get a case and stick stuff there? Hmmm…

signature

gmail bloglovin goodreads instagram tumblr twitter facebook

11 thoughts on “What day is it…

  1. Don’t feel bad for not following your plans, Francine! What’s important is that you’re having fun doing the things you enjoy, whether it be in real life or on the Internet/computer. 🙂 (I can say this because I’m pro at making plans and not following them, haha…)

    Ivory is such a pretty name for your tablet! I’m a fan of swag stickers, but if you think you might regret it, go for a case?

    • Thank you. 😀 Yeah, I’m just enjoying my life the way I want it. :)) I make plans to break them. XD

      I base names on book characters. And I think you’re right. It might be better to just put em on a case. I’m feeling a little impatient though because I have yet to get a case and I want to stick stuff on already. Haha!

  2. I get overwhelmed all the time, so don’t worry about it *hugs* I haven’t been in the mood to read books lately, so I’ve hid away from the dystopians and continued with the fluffy books for now. I should really start coding again, but I just can’t feel the motivation. (also I have the car exams, I need to get my license, and I failed yesterday, and I need to get it done Thursday)

    Also Ivory is a nice name for your tablet :3 Haven’t read Splintered though, so I don’t know the reference. Hehe.

  3. Everyone gets overwhelmed sometimes, so no worries! I’ve been known to hide from twitter and facebook for super long periods of time, lol.
    I would definitely put them on a case, just in case I ever got tired of them. That way I can save the stickers and use it again later.

    • Lol. I don’t even use Facebook much anymore. And I don’t get to browse a lot on Twitter. It gets hard being an introverted fangirl. 😛

      How do you save the stickers? I think I should definitely just put them on a case.

Leave a Reply

