February Haul

banner-building-books

Building with Books: Building my dream house of books one book (or more) at a time~

break-1

I didn’t purchase a lot of this books this month, and I’m very proud of myself. I think counting how many unread books I have did it for me because I was able to control myself more. I even managed to go inside a bookstore without buying anything. Huzzah! But I did get a couple of books though.

break-1

BOUGHT

IMG_20140226_171557

  1. The Book Thief by Markus Zusak (hardcover) – I finally bought my own copy! I’ve been saving up for this because it’s SO expensive as compared to other books. I lucked out and got it for 20% less than the original price. 😀

IMG_20140226_170921

  1. Anomaly by Krista McGee – This was a Kindle Daily Deal
  2. Poison Princess by Kresley Cole – Also a Kindle Daily Deal
  3. Stargazing from Nowhere by Isabel and Marilyn Thomas – Sandra @ Sandra’s World of Books recommended this book for our February Epic Recs

break-1

FREE STUFF

IMG_20140226_171022

These were some free Kindle downloads throughout the the month:

  1. Triton by Dan Rix (I have an ARC but I wanted the real one)
  2. The Space Between by Victoria H. Smith (I also got an ARC but downloaded this too)
  3. Backward Compatible by Sarah Daltry & Pete Clark (This one looks really cute!)

IMG_20140226_182849

  1. Attachments by Rainbow Rowell Audiobook (Unabridged) – This is my first audiobook ever. I got this free from my Audible sign up. I’ve only listened to 8 chapters but I’m loving it so far. Attachments is my favorite Rowell book. I hope to get more audiobooks in the future.

IMG_20140226_171113

 

REVIEW COPIES:

  1. The Vanishing Girl by Laura Thalassa (Thank you Laura)
  2. Dracian Legacy by Priya Kanaparti (Thank you Reuts Publications)
  3. My Life from Hell by Tellulah Darling (Thank you Te Da Media and Netgalley)
  4. Falling from the Sky by Nikki Godwin (Thank you Nikki)
  5. Stolen Songbird by Danielle Jensen (Thank you Strange Chemistry and Netgalley)
  6. The Other Summer Girl by Sarah D. Towne (Thank you Sarah)

 

 

break-1

That’s all I got this month. I’ve already read a couple or started some and I’ve been enjoying them all so far. The others might be way behind my reading list though so I don’t know when I’ll get to them. Tee-hee. 😛 What about you? What did you get this month?

break-1

signature

gmail bloglovin goodreads instagram tumblr twitter facebook

12 thoughts on “February Haul

  1. You got some super duper good books! I loved both Anomaly and Poison Princess, I just wish I had my own physical copy of it. Hope you get more fantastic books next month 🙂

Leave a Reply

