February Wrapup

mm-fall-for-february

What I Read: 

BOOKS

taste Teen Angst? Naaah... Stargazing from Nowhere Noughts & Crosses falling from the sky my ex from hell my date from hell The Avery Shaw Experiment the book thief slide bleeding violet m is for magic The Coldest Girl in Coldtown Ungifted

  1. Taste by Kate Evangelista – 3 stars
  2. Teen Angst? Naaah… by Ned Vizzini – 4 stars
  3. Stargazing from Nowhere by Isabel and Marilyn Thomas – 3.5 stars
  4. Noughts & Crosses by Malorie Blackman – 4.5 stars
  5. Falling From The Sky by Nikki Godwin – 5 stars
  6. My Ex From Hell by Tellulah Darling – 5 stars
  7. My Date From Hell by Tellulah Darling – 4.5 stars
  8. The Avery Shaw Experiment by Kelly Oram – 5 stars
  9. The Book Thief by Markus Zusak – 5 stars
  10. Slide by Jill Hathaway – 4 stars
  11. Bleeding Violet by Dia Reeves – 3.5 stars
  12. M is for Magic by Neil Caiman – 5 stars
  13. The Coldest Girl in Coldtown by Holly Black – 4 stars
  14. Ungifted by Kelly Oram – 4 stars

SHORT STORIES / NOVELLAS

the cell phone lot sunshine with a chance of snow among the nameless stars Entice

  1. The Cell Phone Lot by Stephanie Elliot – 3 stars
  2. Sunshine with a Chance of Snow by Carole Matthews – 3.5 stars
  3. Among the Nameless Stars by Diana Peterfreund – 4 stars
  4. Entice by Erica Crouch – 5 stars

DID-NOT-FINISH

Unite the park bench test heartbeat

  1. Unite by Jamie Campbell (50%)
  2. The Park Bench Test by Sarah Lefebvre (40%)
  3. Heartbeat by Elizabeth Scott (70% + last 10%)

What I Reviewed:

FULL REVIEW

  1. My Date From Hell by Tellulah Darling
  2. Falling From The Sky by Nikki Godwin
  3. Ungifted by Kelly Oram

MINI REVIEWS

  1. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell + The Fault in Our Stars by John Green
  2. DNFs: Unite by Jamie Campbell + The Park Bench Test by Sarah Lefebvre + Heartbeat by Elizabeth Scott

What I Rambled about:

ROMANCE RAMBLINGS

I recommend reading the comments for these posts. A LOT of awesome bloggers posted such wonderful thoughts on these.

  1. Into Insta-Love
  2. From BFFs to More
  3. Tragedy Turnout
  4. “Don’t Date a Girl Who Reads”

COVER REVEALS

  1. Deer in Headlights by Staci Hart
  2. Snake in the Grass by Staci Hart
  3. What the Heart Wants by Staci Hart
  4. The Moonlight Cravings Anthology

OTHERS

  1. Accepting Awards: Liebster & One Lovely Blog
  2. Excerpt: Unite by Jamie Campbell
  3. Auto-buy Author: Kelly Oram – Swoon, Side-splitting, and Superkissing
  4. Epic Recs
  5. Meet Lex (Good Gods Blog Tour)
  6. Battle of the Book Boyfriends: Team Ryan and Team Grayson
  7. What day is it…
  8. February Haul

LOVE-A-THON

  1. Kick-Off + Interview with Jess@Literary,etc.
  2. Spine Poetry (Ode to Fangirls/Bookworms)
  3. Book Valentine (a letter to Morpheus)
  4. Mad Lib
  5. Mash-Up (books and fashion)
  6. Letter to Myself (advice for past me)

What I Recommend:

The Fault in Our Stars falling from the sky

AS OF FEBRUARY:

IMG_20140228_233845IMG_20140228_234023

I have 80 Unread physical books (hardcovers/paperbacks) and 200 Unread eBooks, including ARCs. Although that number is quite hard to lessen when I keep on adding before I finish them. 😛 This is the reason why I bought less last February. I hope to keep up my self-control in buying books. XD

break-1

 

What I Fell For this February: Of course I fell in love with the books that I recommended. I also fell in love with those books that were given high ratings by me. But I also fell for other things this month too. I fell for The Battle for Middle Earth. I think a lot of people have been hearing me ramble about this. 😛

This isn’t my photo. I just googled it. XD but that’s how my home screen looks like without the word “Demo.” I dunno how to take screenshots with windows. :))

And I fell in love with my new tablet, Ivory. It’s so pretty and wonderful, and I love reading on it! It’s also been helping me a lot with keeping updated on other blogs even when I can’t use the laptop. It also has a better camera than my phone. It’s only 5 megapixels, but it’s definitely a big improvement. It also allows me to open different tabs and easily switch to different apps. So yay! I love it so much.

See me stare longingly at it. :P

See me stare longingly at it. 😛

I also fell in love with all the wonderful bloggers who have been so kind to me. Yes, I love you all!

break-1

signature

gmail bloglovin goodreads instagram tumblr twitter facebook

10 thoughts on “February Wrapup

  1. Glad you liked The Book Thief and The Coldest Girl in Coldtown 😀

    Woo hoo for your tablet! It can be so convenient to have one with you to blog and read 🙂

  2. So many books you have read D: I wish I was so productive last month. I’m trying to be productive this month, but I probably won’t, because school again :/ I hope March is just as productive as February 😛

Leave a Reply

