Book Launch: Til Death by Kate Evangelista

til death book launch

Click on this to find out more about this event.

I actually don’t know how many of my followers are Filipino, or if they will even see this, but I’m posting this anyway. I plan to go to this event on Saturday, and it is the first time I’ll be going to an author event! I’m dragging my younger brother with me because I’m not allowed to travel alone because my parents are crazy overprotective like that. 😛 I’m not sure if I’ll meet any of the filipino bloggers during this event considering that I’m really shy and introverted. I’ll probably recognize their faces but not bother to approach because I’m like that. Haha!

I’m actually quite nervous for this, but also excited! Kate Evangelista is actually a Filipino author, but has been signed by foreign publishers, which I find really cool. I haven’t really met her, but I have all of her books, which are all signed. Except for Til Death, which will only be available during the event and after it, even though it released on March 4. I actually find that weird because wouldn’t you want to have read the book already to be able to interact with the author? I’m debating whether I should buy the ebook or just wing the event. Any advice on that?

break-1

signature

gmail bloglovin goodreads instagram tumblr twitter facebook

4 thoughts on “Book Launch: Til Death by Kate Evangelista

  1. I’d just go and let the book get signed and read it later. You have read the other books right, can’t you talk about that? I’d probably be to nervous to interact with the author anyways.

    I went to a author event in my hometown (which is rare, because I live in the smallest thing ever), but a Dutch author, who wrote a great series came to my town and I brought all the books to there, which are like 12 or so. And the author actually asked me questions and I was so nervous. This was when I was 10 or something.

  2. I agree with Sandra, I would wait till I get the book signed. You can interact with the author about her other books I know you’ve read, or about what you expect of this one. What you ar elooking forward, etc. There is always something you can say. But don’t rush the thirll of holding a new book in your hands and the excitement before reading it, so you can talk 5 minutes to someone about it, even if that someone is the author.

Leave a Reply

