Book Novella Review: A Date of Godlike Proportions by Tellulah Darling

mm-mythology-march

Greek Myth

WARNING: This novella contains spoilers on the second book in the series, My Date From Hell. I think this is free on a couple of retailers, but DO NOT read it without reading the second book.

Click on the image to open the book's Goodreads page

Click on the image to open the book’s Goodreads page

Title: A Date of Godlike Proportions
Author: Tellulah Darling
Publication Date: December 20, 2013
Publisher: Te Da Media
Series: The Blooming Goddess Trilogy #2.5
Format: ebook
Acquisition: Tellulah Darling

There’s bound to be pressure when it takes 2500 years to get to a second date. Which is exactly why Theo Rockman, a.k.a. Prometheus, would rather not go. With his best friend gravely injured and the fate of humanity still on the line, Theo has all sorts of creative excuses to avoid dating swoon-worthy god and love of his life, Hephaestus. YA romantic comedy gets an epic mythological twist in the free (at select retailers) short story A Date of Godlike Proportions (The Blooming Goddess Trilogy Book 2.5). Being human hasn’t killed Theo, but this date just might.

banner-book-babble I actually got this novella before I even acquired the first and second book in the series. And I’m glad that I didn’t touch it before reading those or it could have ruined a couple of things for me. But I’m very happy about this novella as it features two of the characters that I deeply fell in love with in My Date From Hell.

Festos has been waiting for a really long time for this date, but Theo is still very reluctant about the whole thing. I guess I couldn’t really blame him after everything he’s been through. And dating a god could surely be intimidating. It doesn’t help that Festos’ well-laid plans aren’t working out.

OVERALL, A Date of Godlike Proportions is definitely a gift for those who ship these two characters so hard. (i.e. me) My only complaint is that it’s way too short. I want so much more! The title alone suggests that this should be awesome, but I felt like it wasn’t enough. I did like it though. I just want more more more!

RATING:

4-star

break-1

signature

gmail bloglovin goodreads instagram tumblr twitter facebook

Disclaimer:

  • This is all based on personal opinion, and as much as I’m open to other people’s opinions, I hope you understand that this is based on what I feel. I avoid giving out spoilers as much as possible, too.
  • I do not own most of the images I use, and some may be subject to editing.
One thought on “Book Novella Review: A Date of Godlike Proportions by Tellulah Darling

Leave a Reply

