AbA: Tellulah Darling – Sassy, Swoony, and Side-splitting

mm-mythology-march

banner-autobuy-authors

Auto-buy Authors: where I show off all the authors who have proven their worth to me and I won’t think twice about getting their books

So without further ado, let’s go to this month’s pick:

break-1

Tellulah Darling

break-1

Tellulah DarlingTellulah Darling
noun

Sassy girls. Swoony boys. What could go wrong?
1. YA romantic comedy author because her first kiss sucked and she’s compensating.
2. Alter ego of former screenwriter.
3. Sassy minx.

Geeks out over: cool tech.
Squees for: great storytelling.
Delights in: fabulous conversation.
Writes about: where love meets comedy. Awkwardness ensues.

Tellulah Darling is a firm believer that some of the best stories happen when love meets comedy. Which is why she has so much fun writing young adult romantic comedy novels. Her tales span contemporary, teen fantasy romance, and YA Greek mythology, and range from stand alone books to series. For Tellulah, teen romance is the most passionate, intense, and awkward there is – a comedy goldmine. Plus smart, mouthy, teen girls rock.

Author Links Blog ll Twitter ll Facebook

break-1

Her Books and My Ratings:

Currently, Tellulah Darling has released 4 books and 1 novella, all of which I have read and loved. Her debut book is a YA Contemporary Romantic Comedy, while the rest of the books are part of a fantasy series.

Sam Cruz's Infallible Guide to Getting GirlsTitle: SAM CRUZ’S INFALLIBLE GUIDE TO GETTING GIRLS

Series: N/A

Genre: YA Contemporary Romantic Comedy

Gist: Sam Cruz knows how to get the girls. Recently dumped BFF, Ally, asks him to teach her how to be a player too.

What I think: Angsty. Hormones. Hilarious. Lovable characters.

MY FULL REVIEW

My Rating: 4-star

my ex from hellTitle: MY EX FROM HELL

Series: The Blooming Goddess Trilogy #1

Genre: YA Fantasy with Greek Mythology

Gist: 17-year-old Sophie Bloom has grown up as a human all her life, until a kiss from the Prince of the Underworld, Kai, reveals that she is actually Persephone, Goddess of Spring.

What I think: Unique. Compelling. Hilarious. Favorites.

MY FULL REVIEW

My Rating: 5-star

my date from hellTitle: MY DATE FROM HELL

Series: The Blooming Goddess Trilogy #2

Genre: YA Fantasy with Greek Mythology

Gist: Sophie and Kai must learn to get along in order to save the world. Sophie also works to get back Persephone’s memories.

What I think: Brilliant. Sassy. Witty. Hilarious. Ships characters.

MY FULL REVIEW

My Rating: 4.5-star

a date of godlike proportionsTitle: A DATE OF GODLIKE PROPORTIONS

Series: The Blooming Goddess Trilogy #2.5

Genre: YA Fantasy with Greek Mythology

Gist: A short story that narrates a date between two side characters in the series.

What I think: Too short!!! I will forever ship these two characters.

MY FULL REVIEW

My Rating: 4-star

my life from hell

Title: MY LIFE FROM HELL

Series: The Blooming Goddess Trilogy #3

Genre: YA Fantasy with Greek Mythology

Gist: The final battle is drawing close and Sophie still has a lot to go through and figure out. She must learn from the past and learn to move forward.

What I think: BEST SERIES ENDING EVER! Love love love.

MY FULL REVIEW

My Rating: 5-star

So for 5 out of 5 of Tellulah Darling’s works, the final rating is:

4.5-star

Why I love Tellulah Darling: Lots of wit and humor. Her characters are so easy to fall in love with. Her series has a lot of cliffhangers, but the whole series has already been released anyway so you can easily just get all of them at once. I don’t really remember how I found Tellulah Darling, but I instantly got interested after seeing her author bio and her author photo. I think what really hooked me though was The Blooming Goddess Trilogy. The personalities that she gave to the Greek mythology characters were definitely something else. And I just couldn’t stop laughing while reading her books. She also writes about how her protagonists are able to find themselves throughout whatever they go through. I’m really looking forward to reading more from her.

The Price? Her first two works are at $3.99 if you want to check her out. The others are a little more expensive though. ADoGP is free, but do NOT read it without reading the books before it.

break-1

Final Verdict:

Tellulah is an  Author

break-1

Have you read any of her books? Did you love them too? What did you think of them? Who are your auto-buy authors?

break-1

Rating System: (In Stars and Letter Grades)

5 [A+]
4.5 [A]
4 [A-]
3.5 [B+]
3 [B]
2.5 [B-]
2 [C+]
1.5 [C]
1 [C-]
0.5 [D]
0 [F]

break-1

signature

gmail bloglovin goodreads instagram tumblr twitter facebook

4 thoughts on “AbA: Tellulah Darling – Sassy, Swoony, and Side-splitting

  1. Yes! I absolutely agree about Tellulah! Her writing style is impeccable and fresh! She certainly brings something new to the table. I simply adore her and her books. So funny! A author to me too!

    By the way, I loved your letter grade system of authors based on your previous rating of their books. Very clever!

  2. I’ve only read one of Tellulah’s books, but I loved it. It was so different from anything else I was reading (or have read) and it really pushed the boundaries on how a topic like sex could be covered in YA. And it was hilarious! Definitely need to check out her Blooming Goddess trilogy!

Leave a Reply

