March Haul

banner-building-books

Building with Books: Building my dream house of books one book (or more) at a time~

break-1

I got a LOT of books this month. Most of them were free review copies. There were a couple of free Amazon downloads or Kindle deals. And I also bought a couple of hardcovers and paperbacks. I also got an audiobook from my Audible membership.  Bottom line, I have SO MUCH to read. I got 39 this month. I was lent 3 books, and I got some swag~

break-1

BOUGHT

  1. Harry Potter 1-7 by J.K. Rowling – I exchanged my paperbacks for hardcovers~ 😀
  2. Unite Me by Tahereh Mafi
  3. Between Shades of Gray by Ruta Sepetys – this one is awesome. Must read! Thank you Sandra @ Sandra’s World of Books for pushing me to read this
  4. Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs – I actually plan to get a hardcover, but I’ll read the paperback for now while I wait for the hardcover to arrive at my local bookstore.
  5. Thomas Hardy: Three Great Novels- I’m not really sure why I bought this or when I’ll read it, but one day. 😛
  6. Til Death by Kate Evangelista – the swag came from the book launch that I attended.

IMG_20140331_184840

These were all Kindle deals throughout the month, except for Maybe Someday.

  1. Doon by Carey Corp & Lorie Langdon – I’ve been waiting for this book to go on sale!
  2. Born of Illusion by Teri Brown
  3. Grave Mercy by RObin LaFevers
  4. Definitely, Maybe in Love by Ophelia London
  5. Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover – I have yet to read this, but I listened to the soundtrack and it is awesome
  6. Taste Test by Kelly Fiore
  7. Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson – I can’t wait to read this one. Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour was awesome!
  8. Lumiere by Jacqueline E. Garlick

break-1

FREE STUFF

IMG_20140331_184719

These were some free Kindle downloads throughout the month:

  1. Lunangelique by Kristin R. Campbell – this was recommended by Valeria @ A Touch of Madness
  2. Freak of Nature by Julia Crane
  3. Clan by Realm Lovejoy

IMG_20140331_184533

  1. White Cat by Holly Black Audiobook – I got this from my Audible membership. I haven’t listened to it yet though. I only listened to a sample, and Jesse Eisenberg sounded really great.

IMG_20140331_225010

NETGALLEY REVIEW COPIES (Thank you Netgalley):

  1. Played by Liz Fichera (Thank you Harlequin Teen)
  2. The Break-Up Artist by Philip Siegel (Thank you Harlequin Teen)
  3. Broken Hearts, Fences, and Other Things to Mend by Katie Finn (Thank you Macmillan Children’s Publishing Group/Feiwel & Friends)
  4. Plus One by Elizabeth Fama (Thank you Macmillan Children’s Publishing Group/Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR))
  5. Foretold by Rinda Elliott (Thank you Harlequin Teen)
  6. Feather Bound by Sarah Raughley (Thank you Angry Robot Ltd./Strange Chemistry)
  7. Being Hartley by Allison Rushby (Thank you Allison)
  8. Camp Payback by J.K. Rock (Thank you Spencer Hill Press)
  9. Camp Boyfriend by J.K. Rock (Thank you Spencer Hill Press)

IMG_20140331_225041

REVIEW COPIES FROM AUTHORS:

  1. Miyuki by Veronica Bane – I’m most excited for this one because I loved the first book, Mara (Thank you Veronica!)
  2. A Bride’s Guide to Getting Married by Jasmine Clara (Thank you Jasmine!)
  3. Last Stop by Jessica Cage (Thank you Jessica!)
  4. Laura’s Wolf by Lia Silver (Thank you Laura!)
  5. Oracle of Philadelphia by Elizabeth Corrigan (Thank you Elizabeth and Red Adept Publishing)

TOUR REVIEW COPY:

  1. Twelve Steps by Veronica Bartles (Thank you YA Bound Tours and Veronica Bartles)

03132014839

SWAG:

Thank you Rachel Harris and Ashley Bodette for the Flirt Squad swag

break-1

BORROWED

1395394576441 P_20140330_185346_1

Thank you Diane @ Oops I Read a Book Again and Pinoy Book Tours for lending me these books!

  1. The Geography of You and Me by Jennifer E. Smith – I highly recommend this!
  2. Smart Girls Get What They Want by Sarah Strohmeyer
  3. Ask Again Later by Liz Czukas

break-1

That’s all I got this month. What about you? What did you get this month?

break-1

signature

gmail bloglovin goodreads instagram tumblr twitter facebook

10 thoughts on “March Haul

  1. HP hardcover set. So pretty. *pets* I need to get my hardcover set completed. I have a few in paperback and others in hardcover. I should look on the flea market on King’s Day. Cheap books are my favorites.

    AND SECOND CHANCE SUMMER. I WANT THAT BOOK SO BADLY.

    • I had them all in paperback. And then I saw them selling it for very low prices and I couldn’t pass it up!

      I couldn’t pass up the Kindle Daily Deal! But I think I’d definitely want a physical copy.

  2. I hope you like Between Shades of Grey! I have been meaning to read it for the LONGEST time. Ooh Second Chance Summer! Ooh Born of Illusion! Hope you like them as well!
    I love that canvas bag. I have never read anything by Kate Evangelista but I’ve heard her books are great 🙂
    I have had my copy of Grave Mercy sitting on myself unread for too long *hides face*
    Oh wow, we never even did that White Cat readalong did we?

Leave a Reply

