Book Signing: Tahereh Mafi + Ransom Riggs + Veronica Rossi

mafi riggs rossi nbs signing

I think this may be the most epic event yet for our little country. Three awesome authors in one day, and I will surely make sure not to miss it! To my foreigner friends, I’m sorry but this is for the Philippines only. Although I gather that a couple of you have already met them in the past. I, on the other hand, would meet them for the first time and I am freakin’ excited.

mafi riggs rossi nbs signing

Click on the poster to find out more about this event.

P_20140416_151648

I’m a little sad though because this bookstore isn’t well-stocked and I can’t get hardcovers for myself to have signed. So for the Shatter Me and Under the Never Sky series, I only have paperbacks. Boo. But I do hardcovers for the old Shatter Me cover, Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children, and Hollow City and they are gorgeous! Although Miss Peregrine isn’t in the picture because my brother borrowed it, and he’s reading it in time for the event next week. I hope I can get hardcovers for the rest though. Oh I do sure hope so. Although I think there is no hardcover for the new Shatter Me cover. Am I right?

P_20140418_123818

Oh look! There’s my Miss Peregrine’s hardcover dust jacket. I asked my brother to remove it so that it doesn’t get damaged. šŸ˜› And the others are a couple of more books that I will have signed for a couple of bloggy friends to give as gifts. This picture is actually darker because they’re all sitting safely inside my book closet. I’m actually still missing 4 more books for that pile. 1 is for another bloggy friend, and 3 are going to be given away on my blog in June so look out for that!

So I’m almost ready. I’ll be binge reading the three series books this weekend until next week, and I’ll be picking up the rest of the books at the bookstore as soon as I can. Fun fact: I have two different local bookstores as neighbors. I literally live on the same street as them, and I can easily walk to them anytime I want. Not really fun for my wallet though I think.

P.S. If you want me to have your books signed for you, you can send me a message or comment below. Although I don’t think this will apply to people outside my country. Unless you want to send me money or something. Haha!

break-1

signature

gmail bloglovin goodreads instagram tumblr twitter facebook

8 thoughts on “Book Signing: Tahereh Mafi + Ransom Riggs + Veronica Rossi

  1. This is so exciting! I’m going to this event too! i know I already said I can’t go but I finally convinced my friend to accompany me to Glorietta because I can’t go there alone, I’d be lost. LOL

  2. o.O this was a signing with Tahereh Mafi and Ransom Riggs as well?! Woah. Seriously, you Philippines people get such great bookish events!

    And yeah, there’s no hardcover version of the eye cover for Shatter Me. They should just reprint it lol. No one likes the dress cover…especially because it doesn’t match the others….

Leave a Reply

