A Look Back at April + #ARCApril

april

I can’t believe it’s May already. How did that happen? I didn’t even realize it come in because of the holiday. Holidays on a Thursday are quite weird. 😛 Also, I think April was quite hectic, and when it ended I felt a little lost because I didn’t know what to do with myself anymore. Haha! April was very HOT. Summer has started in our little group of islands. I would be surprised if I weren’t skin and bones from all the sweating I’m doing. Anyway…. Last April, I had some usual stuff on the blog like Epic Recs with Sandra and my April Book Haul.

Fluffy ReadsI also started a new blog called Fluffy Reads. I share it with Sandra @ Sandra’s World of Books and Valeria @ A Touch of Book Madness. It’s been really fun so far. It’s still pretty new so there isn’t much up yet on that blog, but I love how we’re sharing about books we love. And I like how it’s focusing more on specific books. We had our first even which was the Camp Boyfriend Read-a-long.  I also posted a short story here on my blog for the mini-challenge of that read-a-long, My Summer Love, where I talked about my high school romance.

I also mentioned how I was super excited to meet Tahereh Mafi, Ransom Riggs and Veronica Rossi that I made a lot of preparations for it. But then I was sorely disappointed because it was the Worst Book Signing Event ever! Which really slowed down my reading. In fact I didn’t read for 3 or 4 days after. But I met these really awesome people and felt humbled and accepted by them. And it was easy to get lost in their conversations. So in a sense, I was quite busy during the last days of April.

arc-aprilLastly, I shared about Entangled Teen’s April Releases: My Not So Super Sweet Life + Fragile Line, The Rising King + Creators. And I also started making banners for different reviews and whatnot. (Like that April banner up there! :P)

Oh, I also participated in #ARCApril hosted by Read.Sleep.Repeat and managed to read 9 Review Copies and do my posts on the books too.

IMG_20140429_121345

What I Read: 

Ask Again Later Smart Girls Get What They Want fates Camp Boyfriend Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children Plus One cover how to love My Super Sweet Sixteenth Century a tale of two centuries my not so super sweet life miyuki fragile line camp kiss camp christmas camp payback unite me Shatter Me Unravel Me Ignite Me

  1. Ask Again Later by Liz Czukas – 4/5 stars
  2. Smart Girls Get What They Want by Sarah Strohmeyer – 4/5 stars
  3. Fates by Lanie Bross – 1/5 stars
  4. Camp Boyfriend by J.K. Rock  – 5/5 stars
  5. Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs – 4/5 stars
  6. Plus One by Elizabeth Fama  – 4.5/5 stars
  7. How to Love by Katie Cotugno  – 3.5/5 stars
  8. My Super Sweet Sixteenth Century by Rachel Harris  – 5/5 stars
  9. A Tale of Two Centuries by Rachel Harris  – 5/5 stars
  10. My Not So Super Sweet Life by Rachel Harris – 4/5 stars
  11. Miyuki by Veronica Bane  – 5/5 stars
  12. Fragile Line by Brooklyn Skye  – 5/5 stars
  13. Camp Kiss by J.K. Rock – 4/5 stars
  14. Camp Christmas by J.K. Rock  – 5/5 stars
  15. Camp Payback by J.K. Rock – 4.5/5 stars
  16. Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi – 4.5/5 stars
  17. Unite Me by Tahereh Mafi – 4/5 stars
  18. Unravel Me by Tahereh Mafi  – 5/5 stars
  19. Ignite Me by Tahereh Mafi  – 5/5 stars

What I Reviewed:

fates the geography of you and me Camp Boyfriend fragile line Ask Again Later my not so super sweet life Smart Girls Get What They Want camp payback miyuki

  1. Fates by Lanie Bross
  2. The Geography of You and Me by Jennifer E. Smith
  3. Camp Boyfriend by J.K. Rock
  4. Fragile Line by Brooklyn Skye
  5. Ask Again Later by Liz Czukas
  6. My Not So Super Sweet Life by Rachel Harris
  7. Smart Girls Get What They Want by Sarah Strohmeyer
  8. Camp Payback by J.K. Rock
  9. Miyuki by Veronica Bane

What I Recommend:

Camp Boyfriend miyuki

break-1

So that was my month of April. How was yours? What were the best books you read or reviewed last month? Feel free to link up. 😀

break-1

signature

gmail bloglovin goodreads instagram tumblr twitter facebook

10 thoughts on “A Look Back at April + #ARCApril

  1. Wow, It was a busy month, but it seems that a good one too. Lots of growth. Now it is time to start over, or maybe get some rest. Whatever you feel it’s best. Looks like after everything that April brought, you were left with a nice group of people that’s got your back, so May should be great. P.S. I’ve noticed your new banners and they are awesome. So pretty! I love them. You have real talent.

    • I will prolly be resting a lot. The heat here is killing me. Lol. But yeah, I might have some blank days on the blog. 😄 And yes, so many awesome people. ❤

      And thank you so so much. That means a lot. I work hard on them, and they all undergo criticism by my artist brother. He always just says "Heh. They're okay." Haha!

  2. Congratulations on the new blog, how exciting to have another outlet to fangirl and hold book discussions. That April banner is absolutely divine! You definitely have an eye for detail, just beautiful 🙂
    Whoa, what a month of reading! That would take me a few months to get through all those. Glad to see you loved the Shatter Me series as much as I did, it’s certainly a favourite of mine. Team Warner or Adam? 😉

Leave a Reply

