The Book Blogger Test

banner-random-ramblings

How is this a test exactly? I thought I needed to answer about some books I’ve never read about or something. Haha! Thank you Dre @ Sporadic Reads for tagging me.

What are your top three book pet peeves?

  • Characters who hate another person without any good reasons. i.e. Unite by Jamie Campbell and Maybe One Day by Melissa Kantor. I DNF’d both books.
  • Whiny, stupid protagonists. They annoy me to no end. Especially the ones that get better because of a love interest and not because of self-growth or something.
  • Erotica books that are marked New Adult. This is why I avoid NA books most of the time.

Describe your perfect reading spot.

  • Anywhere soft and cold. On ice cream. What. I mostly read on my bed. Actually, I mostly read on my brother’s bed. I’m not sure why. It’s probably gross, but I spend a lot of my reading there. Errr.

Tell us three book confessions.

  • I highlight allย of myย books that I read. Paperbacks, hardbacks, ebooks, you name it. For ebooks it isn’t so bad since you can remove them. But I’ll most likely be shy to lend out my physical books because they have a lot of marks.
  • I have a one-click addiction. Not just for Amazon, but also for Netgalley. SO MANY BOOKS. So little time. OTL
  • I arrange my physical books by size, which causes some series books to getย separated. I don’t think my book closet would make sense to anyone. Even I don’t know where a book could be, just the general part of the closet because I know the format. Am I making sense?

When was the last time you cried during a book?

  • *checks Goodreads* Between Shades of Gray by Ruta Sepetys. I strongly recommend that book!

How many books are on your bedside table?

  • I do not have one. XD I do keep my books on my bed though. Does that count? Right now there’s only one because I’m mostly reading ebooks at the moment. But the stack can get really high normally. See example here.

What is your favourite snack whilst your reading?

  • Anything I can get my hands on. ๐Ÿ˜› I can’t help it. I love eating! Chips, chocolate, cake, cookies, food, food, food. ๐Ÿ˜› Oh, and coffee.

Name three books you would recommend to everyone.

Splintered between shades of gray amy & roger's epic detour

  • Splintered by A.G. Howard
  • Between Shades of Gray by Ruta Sepetys
  • Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson

Man that was difficult!

Show us a picture of your favourite bookshelf on your bookcase.

My hardcovers are my favorite because they are gorgeous~ I had to move stuff around though to show all of them because they’re usually all packed together in that one part of my closet. ๐Ÿ˜› And if you can see it, on that last photo, those are my J.K. Rowling books~ So pretty but so heavy!

Write how much books mean to you in just three words.

  • The Great Escape
  • Fuel for Imagination
  • My Unlived Lives

I don’t know!!!

What is your biggest reading secret?

  • It wouldn’t be a secret if I told you now wouldn’t it? ๐Ÿ˜› But probably the fact that I read the Fifty Shades trilogy. Actually, I didn’t finish the last book. Yes, they were awful, but I read them anyway. Those were my naive days when I swore I wouldn’t DNF a book. Haha

I am tagging: ย ย 

break-1

signature

gmail bloglovin goodreads instagram tumblr twitter facebook

15 thoughts on “The Book Blogger Test

  1. I love your shelf Francine! I feel you about books in bed. Technically I don’t put a lot of books in my bedside study table (lol :D) but I put it near the pillow. Like under or maybe beside me. hahaha ๐Ÿ˜€ Love your answers Francine! ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. HAHA, I definitely agree with all three of your pet peeves, especially the second one. I would love to read on ice cream as well. High five to arranging books by height! I do that too. Love that you recommended Amy & Roger’s! โค I love your hardcovers too! Can I have them? Jk jk. ๐Ÿ˜›

  3. I seeee all those pretty books that I really want to haveeeee. And that Harry Potter shelf omfg! So pretty. I should buy them all in hardcover/paperback. I kind of have them all mixed, because I suck ๐Ÿ˜› (I bought them all second hand). And I only own Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix in English. The rest I have in Dutch. Thanks for tagging me. I’ll definitely do this one, because I’m in a blogging slump anyways and this fills up some gaps ๐Ÿ˜€

  4. Splintered! Completely agree with that one, I also arrange my books by size, it just looks do much neater. Ohhh, pretty hardcovers *strokes screen* Love these book blogger tests, getting to know the readers stuck behind the books ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for sharing.

  5. I really need to read Splintered! Heard so many good things about it! And LOL on 50 Shades of Grey! Hey, at least you got through two books! I’ve read erotica before but I peeked on the first book at a bookstore ones and it made me want to throttle the heroine. So no, I’m happy that I’ve not read that series. I’m glad you had fun with this too Francine! It’s a great way to get to know each other ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Whiny, stupid protagonists. They annoy me to no end. Especially the ones that get better because of a love interest and not because of self-growth or something.

    HALLELUJAH. *high fives*

  7. That is a fun meme or test or feature:) I also love to read anywhere it’s soft – preferably my couch or in bed!
    So many people read Shades of Grey because everyone read it and talked about it! ME too by the way, but then I couldn’t even completely read it but just skimmed through the pages it was so bad!! SO BAD!!

  8. I’m just now seeing this but this is such a fun idea!! I’ll have to make sure to do it next week! Thanks for tagging me. ๐Ÿ™‚ My physical books are (or were) arranged by size…and type but now I’m out of room so they are mostly arranged to allow the maximum amount of space.

  9. I have an awful one-click addiction, too, although I haven’t requested anything on NG in months because WOW when I first started blogging I went a bit crazy, and I want a really good ratio (at some point, haha).
    I kind of arrange my books like you! Except I arrange by size with a series at the beginning of the shelf, and then I decease from there on in ^.^
    Thank you for tagging me, Francine! I will try and do my post ASAP, although I can get a bit slow with these things, haha XD

Leave a Reply

