Weekly Wrapup: May 1-10

banner-weekly-wrapup

This isn’t even happening weekly anymore. πŸ˜„ But I wanted to do one because the start of May has been quite great for me so far. I haven’t really read a lot of YA novels though. I mostly read manga. I finished one whole series – Kaichou wa Maid-Sama. I read Scan by Walter Jury and S.E. Fine and I finally finished Hollow City by Ransom Riggs after spending weeks with it. For me, it’s not a good sign when it takes me weeks to finish a book. And I also TRIED to read Will the Real Abi Saunders Please Stand Up? by Sara Hantz but I couldn’t finish it. I chose to post my review on Goodreads only. But apart from that. I got so many awesome things this week:

IMG_20140509_163256

Did the highlight make it worse? πŸ˜„ But yeah. That’s name!! My name’s going to be in a book by one of my favorite authors. I am so so excited about that. Although I think release date for that one won’t be until next year because the first book is releasing late this year. Actually, my name is also in Falling From the Sky by Nikki Godwin in the acknowledgments part. πŸ˜›

IMG_20140509_160827

I won something! I haven’t received it yet though. Next week, I think. Anyway.Β Orenda by Ruth Silver has such a gorgeous cover. It was made by another beloved author, Erica Crouch. I want it mostly for the cover, but I’ve heard good things about the book too so I’ll read that soon.

IMG_20140509_160921

Did you see the $0.31 sale for Pushing the Limits by Katie McGarry? That one was insane. This book has been so popular but I had never gotten a copy. And then it went on sale when my card didn’t have any money on it so I tweeted and one of my favorite authors, Nikki Godwin, sent me one as a gift. She is just the sweetest. I love her. I feel so blessed.

Oh, and I went BOWLING! I love bowling. I’m not that good but I find it really fun.

So yeah. That’s pretty much it.

Blog Posts:

Oh, I joined The Way of Kings Read-a-long hosted by The Social Potato. Just click on the banner for more details. And the Amazon Kindle edition of the book is only $2.99 for US or some other countries and $4.99 for most international countries!

way-of-kings-brandon-sanderson-642x250

break-1

I want to thank everyone who visited and commented on the blog. Even the likes are well-appreciated. I’m mostly grateful for the people who commented on The Grief of Cliffhangers because I had so much fun doing it and I’m so happy a lot of people liked it and related to it. I hope the following weeks will also be awesome. What about you? How was your week?

signature

gmail bloglovin goodreads instagram tumblr twitter facebook

5 thoughts on “Weekly Wrapup: May 1-10

  1. That sounds like an awesome week! πŸ˜€ Congrats!

    I remember reading Kaichou wa Maid-sama! I only read the first volume though, back when I thought it was a standalone! :O

  2. Oooh you got a pretty awesome week on Twitter, congrats on getting your name published by Rachel Harris, you must be over the moon! Chiara is lovely too how awesome you won a book. And I’m keen to hear what you think of Pushing the Limits!

Leave a Reply

