Weekly Wrapup: May 12-17

banner-weekly-wrapup

This week has been quite good to me, I think. Work load was so light. I was so happy about that. πŸ˜› And my week started out really great actually. I was following this blog schedule that I made for myself. And I almost had it. I was two days short – Friday and Saturday. I was supposed to post something, but I wasn’t able to make the posts. I was supposed to accomplish a review book for Friday, which I obviously didn’t do. I actually finished the book Saturday and chose not to review it on the blog because I didn’t like it and opted to just give feedback.

Anyway, the main reason why I got held back was because of Master Chef Season 4. Has anyone seen this TV show? Mum loves cooking shows and she told me to watch the auditions because they were funny. So I did. What I didn’t expect was to get hooked on the whole thing. Seriously. I was so addicted that I watched during most of my free time and I finished the whole season and slept at 6:30am for 2 consecutive days. I’m not even sorry. πŸ˜›

Oh, and I also signed up for a Spotify account and downloaded Fun’s album, Some Nights. I’m addicted to their upbeat songs for some reason. I plan to utilize its other features to search music, but haven’t done it yet. Soon. πŸ˜›

And for the first time ever, I tried to cook! Haha! I wasn’t very successful, but it was a pretty good attempt, I think. πŸ˜„ This is what I got for watching Master Chef for hours.

Moving on…

Blog Posts:

And I started late with The Way of Kings Read-a-long by The Social Potato but I was able to catch up. Huzzah! Click on the banner for details. Find it on Twitter: #WayOfKingsRA

way-of-kings-brandon-sanderson-642x250

break-1

What about you? How was your week?

I’ve been a bad reader lately that I should really change this signature, but I’m lazy so whatever… Haha

signature

gmail bloglovin goodreads instagram tumblr twitter facebook

7 thoughts on “Weekly Wrapup: May 12-17

  1. Gaah I love Master chef too! I especially love the US Masterchef because the contestants are always fighting and cursing each other LOL I just love reality shows with lots of drama πŸ˜€
    Oh and I love Fun too! ❀

  2. I think the only reason why I stopped by this whole post was for the Masterchef. Haha, I loved that show so much and got starved so much. The Australian one was nicer though because the people were just generally nicer and there was so much less cursing.

  3. I love that album! And Masterchef is possibly the only reality show that I like. I need to catch up on this! I get so hungry watching it too!
    I still need the 2 chapters for Way of Kings today, I’m slightly spoiled because I checked twitter though lol

  4. I saw your picture of the cooking adventure on instagram and it looked pretty good! I love Masterchef, but always forget it’s on. I’m a terribly cook but I do put my best effort into it, and usually the boyfriend helps so it comes out better. πŸ˜› I love Way of Kings, I hope you enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

