ARC Book Review: My Not So Super Sweet Life by Rachel Harris

my not so super sweet life

I think this banner will only make sense to those who have read the book. I wanted it to represent my favorite scene. I’m just not sure how successful I was on execution. I’m thinking not so much. 😛

Continue reading

[Blog Tour Excerpt + Giveaway] Unite by Jamie Cambell

Unite Tour Banner

Click on the image to open the book's Goodreads page

Click on the image to open the book’s Goodreads page

Title: Unite (Project Integrate #1)
Author: Jamie Campbell
Date of Publication: December 3, 2013

Purchase links: Amazon | Smashwords

Acquisition: Oops! I Read Again Tours

United They Stand.
Seventeen years ago an entire generation of aliens were sent to Earth in order to save their home planet and integrate into the human population. Now, those aliens are being hunted.
Amery Jones is your typical teenager, except for the fact she is an alien and a member of the government’s secret Project Integrate.
When Amery’s best friend Lola is kidnapped in order to get to her, there is only one person that can help – the exceedingly annoying and charming Lochie Mercury.
Together, Amery and Lochie must put aside their differences and attraction in order to rescue Lola before it’s too late.

Continue reading

[Blog Tour Excerpt + Giveaway] #MerchGirl by @Rebecca_Writes

merch girl tour banner

Click on the image to open the book's Goodreads page

Click on the image to open the book’s Goodreads page

Title: Merch Girl
Author: Rebecca Lewis
Date of Publication: May 1, 2013
Genre: contemporary YA romance; music

Purchase links: Amazon | B&N | Smashwords | Kobo | iBooks

Acquisition: Oops! I Read Again Tours

Seventeen-year-old Lacey Kind doesn’t have the guts to talk to cute boys, isn’t a size two, and would rather stay home and listen to music than go to a party. But in the summer before her first year of college, she ends up thousands of miles away from home, in the back of a tour bus, underneath the half-naked body of the hottest teen rock star in the country.
When Lacey and her best friend Trina sneak into a Boston nightclub to see their favorite band, they not only get to watch their rock gods perform for the first time, but score a chance to meet the band too. Lacey’s heart races as she comes face-to-face with her idol, nineteen-year-old lead singer, Logan Shire.
The girls charm their way into being hired to sell merchandise on Lansdowne’s first summer tour. As “merch girls” Lacey and Trina quickly find themselves transported from their ordinary, suburban life to an exhilarating few months on the road. But they soon realize that life on the road isn’t always a smooth ride…

Continue reading

#EntanglementBlogTour : Excerpt & Giveaway

entanglementbanner

Click on the image to open the book's Goodreads page

Click on the image to open the book’s Goodreads page

Title: Entanglement
Author: Dan Rix
Date of Publication: November 16, 2012
Genre: YA sci-fi romance

Purchase linkAmazon

Acquisition: Oops! I Read Again Tours

“…the scientific explanation is quantum entanglement, whereby the boy and girl—even when separated by great distances—react instantaneously to changes in each other’s states…” —Dr. Casler Selavio, on the entanglement of halves.
In a world like ours, humans are born in pairs. When a newborn boy takes his first breath in the coastal town of Tularosa, the exact time is noted, recorded in the Registry, and later compared to the birth times of other newborns around the globe. There will be one identical match—his half. They will meet on their eighteenth birthday and they will spend their lives together. Except this time, there is no match.
Hotheaded heartthrob Aaron Harper is scheduled to meet his half in twenty-nine days, and he doesn’t buy a word of that entanglement crap. So what if he and his half were born the same day and share a spooky psychic connection? Big deal. After breaking one too many teenage girls’ hearts, he’ll stick to brawling with the douchebag rugby players any day.
Until the day a new girl arrives at school and threatens everything he takes for granted.
Cold and unapproachable, Amber Lilian hates the growing list of similarities between her and the one boy she can’t read, Aaron: born the same day, both stubborn, both terrified of meeting their halves. . . . All the more reason not to trust him. That she would rather die than surrender herself as her half’s property is none of his damn business. But once lost in Aaron’s dangerous, jet black eyes, she’s already surrendered more than she cares to admit.
Tangled in each other’s self-destructive lives, Aaron and Amber learn the secret behind their linked births and why they feel like halves—but unless they can prove it before they turn eighteen, Aaron faces a lifetime alone in a world where everyone else has a soul mate . . . and he’ll have to watch Amber give herself to a boy who intends to possess not only her body but also a chunk of her soul.
ENTANGLEMENT, a 75,000 word YA thriller, will appeal to readers of Michael Grant’s GONE and Ally Condie’s MATCHED.

Continue reading

ARC Review: Countdown by Michelle Rowen

mm-one-only-october

Click on the image to open the book's Goodreads page.

Click on the image to open the book’s Goodreads page.

favoriteTitle: Countdown
Author: Michelle Rowen
Publication Date: October 1, 2013
Publisher: Harlequin Teen
Series: N/A
Format: eARC
Acquisition: Netgalley

Purchase at: Amazon

3 seconds left to live. Once the countdown starts, it cannot be stopped. 
2 pawns thrown into a brutal underground reality game. 
Kira Jordan survived her family’s murder and months on plague-devastated city streets with hard-won savvy and a low-level psi ability. She figures she can handle anything. Until she wakes up in a barren room, chained next to the notorious Rogan Ellis. 
1 reason Kira will never, ever trust Rogan. Even though both their lives depend on it. 
Their every move is controlled and televised for a vicious exclusive audience. And as Kira’s psi skill unexpectedly grows and Rogan’s secrets prove evermore deadly, Kira’s only chance of survival is to risk trusting him as much as her instincts. Even if that means running head-on into the one trap she can’t escape. 
GAME OVER

Continue reading

[Blog Tour + GIVEAWAY] Book Review: Endless by Amanda Gray

Endless-Banner---Revised

Click on the banner to follow the rest of the tour~

Click on the image to open the book's Goodreads page...

Click on the image to open the book’s Goodreads page.

Title: ENDLESS
Publication date: September 10, 2013
Publisher: Month9Books, LLC.
ISBN-13: 978-0-9883409-5-4
ISBN eBook: 978-1-939765-76-5
Author: Amanda Gray

Purchase at:  Amazon

Acquisition: Chapter by Chapter / Month9Books

IN A RACE AGAINST TIME, HOW DO YOU KEEP THOSE YOU LOVE SAFE?
Jenny Kramer knows she isn’t normal. After all, not everybody can see the past lives of people around them. When she befriends Ben Daulton, resident new boy, the pair stumbles on an old music box with instructions for “mesmerization” and discover they may have more in common than they thought.
Like a past life.
Using the instructions in the music box, Ben and Jenny share a dream that transports them to Romanov Russia and leads them to believe they have been there together before. But they weren’t alone. Nikolai, the mysterious young man Jenny has been seeing in her own dreams was there, too. When Nikolai appears next door, Jenny is forced to acknowledge that he has traveled through time and space to find her. Doing so means he has defied the laws of time, and the Order, an ominous organization tasked with keeping people in the correct time, is determined to send him back. While Ben, Jenny and Nikolai race against the clock — and the Order — the trio discovers a link that joins them in life — and beyond death.

Continue reading